Why is it so hard to find a job after 50?

Why is it so hard to find a job after 50?

  • Because this is how life works, and besides, the economic situation in the country does not contribute to the respect of older workers. Young people are also dismissed and laid off if the difficulties in the company or the person does not correspond to his position. Everyone thinks only of himself. And the owner of the company and even more so.

    Indeed, there are a lot of places where an older worker will not be quite appropriate, even if he is quite competent - because of the appearance, at least, where young slender girls and boys are needed, since they represent the company.

    But there is no need to despair. It is clear that the money for life is simply necessary, the pension is still far away. You need to start acting purposefully. this is the only way out:

    1) think, maybe you can master a new profession in a short time, which is now the most in demand, an accountant, for example;

    2) work with ads, sometimes suitable vacancies are vacated, send your resume to organizations, talk with acquaintances and friends, maybe they can help you with something;

    3) try to "go free floating" - leave your official job and start providing services - housekeepers, nannies, etc., they pay well for them;

    4) as an extreme option - temporarily lower your level, start working in a low-paid position, looking for something suitable.

  • If we are talking about a large enough city, then, it seems to me, it is difficult to find a well-paid job, and not a job in general. Employees are constantly required in the field of health care, education, housing and communal services, the need for bakers, tailors, builders, locksmiths, sellers, etc. does not dry up. That is, there is work, but it is paid rather low, and you have to look for another part-time job, but this is already exhausting both mentally and physically.

    50-year-old applicants, naturally, do not want to settle for low-paid jobs, because with their experience and professionalism they deserve better remuneration. Therefore, it is beneficial for managers to accept the young and inexperienced, who are assigned a modest salary. It is also important that young people are able to work more intensively, withstand greater loads, strive for personal and career growth, they have more economic returns.

  • Because at this age there are health problems, the appearance of the employee is not attractive compared to young people, not so high endurance and speed of work, it is difficult to train at this age and psychologically, like a 50-year-old employee, to listen to the reproaches and orders of a 25-year-old boss who, for example, has a higher education and therefore considers himself smarter than you. There are people at this age who agree to work for a lower salary than young people. Some employers take advantage of this. This is all my opinion.

  • Hmmm .. this is the age barrier. Too old to rock and roll, too young to die, as the saying goes. In addition to the aspects already listed and the reasons why employers give preference to people who have not crossed the 30-year milestone, we can name one more thing. By the age of 50, a person has already received basic life lessons and experience, acquired social skills and priorities; he knows many situations, including those related to employment and the production process, firsthand. It is not a secret for anyone that there is a category of dishonest and dishonest employers who "hire" a person with a probationary period and at the end of this period part with the employee, often or not paying him at all under various pretexts (shortage, fines, etc.). or by purely symbolic payment of some penny, which does not even cover the cost of travel for this so-called work. Naturally, in such a situation, a person of age has more chances to defend their legal rights than a girl - yesterday's schoolgirl, who will be put on all sorts of beautiful promises when hiring, and in the end she will be glad that she managed to quit without major troubles.

  • The question is on the topic of the day, as they say. If we analyze the situation, then we can distinguish several reasons why difficult to find a job after 50:

    • The employer believes that thinking in people after 50 is conservative, largely outdated. The knowledge and skills that mature people possess are now irrelevant. Sluggishness in thinking interferes with work.
    • The employer fears that an adult in a young work collective will teach, instruct, and criticize everyone.
    • The employer is not psychologically ready for a big age difference with his subordinate. For many leaders, there is a problem: "How to subdue an adult who suits you as a mother (fathers)."
    • The employer is afraid that an older subordinate will not withstand the stress, will often refuse to perform difficult tasks, complain of migraines, pressure, back, etc. The result is a sick leave.
    • The employer understands that an experienced employee “cannot be fooled by chaff”, which will significantly complicate his life. Such an employee usually has big ambitions. Easier to manage inexperienced and young employees.
    • An employer cannot always be sure of his qualifications, and an experienced employee can easily bring him “to clean water”.

    Based on the above, you can come to the following conclusion: you need to be able to convince the employer that you are not like that (not like that). Then there will be chances.

    Why is it so hard to find a job after 50?

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

55 - = 48

Почему так трудно найти работу после 50 лет?

Почему так трудно найти работу после 50 лет?

  • Потому что так устроена жизнь, к тому же экономическая ситуация в стране не способствует уважению возрастных работников. Увольняют и сокращают и молодых, если трудности в фирме или человек не соответствует своей должности. Каждый думает только о себе. А уж владелец фирмы и подавно.

    Действительно, есть масса мест, где будет не вполне уместен возрастной работник, даже если он вполне компетентен - из-за внешнего вида хотя бы, там, где нужны молодые стройные девушки и юноши, поскольку они представляют фирму.

    Но не нужно отчаиваться. Понятно, что деньги на жизнь просто необходимы, до пенсии еще далеко. Нужно начать целенаправленно действовать. это единственный выход из положения:

    1) подумайте, может быть сможете освоить новую профессию в короткие сроки, которая сейчас наиболее востребована, бухгалтера, например;

    2) поработайте с объявлениями, бывает освобождаются подходящие вакансии, рассылайте свое резюме по организациям, поговорите со знакомыми и друзьями, может чем-то помогут;

    3) попробуйте "уйти в свободное плавание" - оставить официальную работу и начать оказывать услуги - домработницы, няни и др., за них хорошо платят;

    4) как крайний вариант - временно понизьте свой уровень, начните работать на низкооплачиваемой должности, подыскивая что-то подходящее.

  • Если речь идт о достаточно большом городе, то, как мне кажется, трудно найти хорошо оплачиваемую работу, а не работу вообще. Постоянно требуются сотрудники в сферу здравоохранения, образования, жилищно-коммунального хозяйства, не иссякает нужда в пекарях, портных, строителях, слесарях, продавцах и т.п. То есть работа-то есть, но она довольно низко оплачивается, и приходится искать другую подработку, а вот это уже выматывает и морально, и физически.

    50-летние соискатели, естественно, не хотят соглашаться на малооплачиваемую работу, потому что со своим опытом, профессионализмом достойны лучшего вознаграждения. Поэтому руководителям выгодно принимать молодых и неопытных, которым назначают скромную зарплату. Немаловажно и то, что молодые способны работать более интенсивно, выдерживать бОльшие нагрузки ,стремиться к личностному и карьерному росту, от них больше экономической отдачи.

  • Потому что в этом возрасте есть проблемы со здоровьем,внешний вид работника не привлекательный по сравнению с молодежью,не такой высокой выносливости и скорости работы,тяжело обучаем в этом возрасте и психологически как 50-ти летнему работнику выслушивать упрки и приказы 25-ти летнего начальника у которого к примеру есть высшеее образование и поэтому он считает себя умнее вас.Есть люди в этом возрасте которые соглашаются работать за более низкую зарплату чем молодежь.Некоторые работодатели этим пользуются.Это вс мое мнение.

  • М-да..этот возрастной барьер. Как говорится, "слишком стар для рок-н-ролла, слишком молод, чтобы умереть". Помимо уже перечисленных аспектов и причин, по которым работодатели отдают предпочтение людям, не перешагнувшим 30-летний рубеж, можно назвать и вот ещ что. К 50 годам человек уже получил основные жизненные уроки и опыт, приобрл социальные навыки и приоритеты, многие ситуации, в том числе и связанные с трудоустройством и производственным процессом, знает не понаслышке. Ни для кого не секрет, что есть категория работодателей недобросовестных и непорядочных, которые "принимают" на работу человека с испытательным сроком и по окончании этого срока расстаются с работником, зачастую либо вовсе не рассчитавшись с ним под разными предлогами (недостача, штрафы и т.д.), либо чисто символически заплатив какие-то копейки, даже не окупающие стоимость проезда на эту так называемую работу. Естественно, при такой ситуации человек в возрасте имеет больше шансов отстоять свои юридические права, чем девочка - вчерашняя школьница, которой наплетут при приме на работу всевозможных красивых посулов, а в итоге она будет рада, что удалось уволиться без крупных неприятностей.

  • Вопрос на злобу дня, как говорится. Если проанализировать ситуацию, то можно выделить несколько причин, почему трудно найти работу после 50 лет:

    • Работодатель считает, что мышление у людей после 50-ти консервативное, во многом устаревшее. Те знания и умения, которыми владеют зрелые люди, сейчас неактуальны. Косность в мышлении мешает работать.
    • Работодатель опасается, что взрослый человек в молодом трудовом коллективе будет всех поучать, наставлять, подвергать критике.
    • Работодатель психологически не готов к большой разнице в возрасте со своим подчиненным. Для многих руководителей существует проблема:"Как подчинить себе взрослого человека, который тебе в матери (отцы) годится".
    • Работодатель боится, что подчиненный в возрасте не будет выдерживать нагрузок, часто будет отказываться от выполнения трудных заданий, жаловаться на мигрень, давление, спину и т.д. Как результат - больничный лист.
    • Работодатель понимает, что опытного сотрудника "на мякине не проведешь", что значительно осложнит ему жизнь. У такого работника, как правило, большие амбиции. Проще руководить неопытными и молодыми сотрудниками.
    • Работодатель не всегда может быть уверен в своей квалификации, а бывалый сотрудник его может легко вывести "на чистую воду".

    На основании вышесказанного, можно прийти к такому выводу: нужно суметь убедить работодателя, что вы не такой (не такая). Тогда появятся шансы.

    Почему так трудно найти работу после 50 лет?

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

24 − 16 =