Should I celebrate Halloween?

Should I celebrate Halloween?

  • The action "holiday" is voluntary, they do not have the prefix "must". Do you want to mark, mark, do not want, do not mark. Personally, I am not a fan of almost everything that comes from the West, and I do not need the export of American holidays - my own behind the back.

  • Why not? After all, basically only people who are deeply involved in religion do not celebrate it, tk. this is a day of various wickedness. Most of the people who celebrate this holiday (dress up in different costumes, make up, go from door to door and collect candy, saying "Trick or Treat) are Americans, because America is the homeland of this day.

    Well, here it is already up to you. If you want to celebrate - celebrate, I think it will be a lot of fun if you arrange a masquerade with your friends. Well, if you don't want to - no one forces :)

  • And I don't even want to hear, this is not our holiday. Sometimes it is not even clear that people will squeeze into carols to observe old traditions, and foreign ones are always easy. In general, if you want a holiday, then why limit yourself, but then let's not forget our traditions.

  • Think of Halloween as American carols. In America, on this day, children go from door to door in costumes of different characters (mostly some scary witches, ghosts, etc.) and collect candy, saying "trick or treat" - "candy or death". Adults decorate their yard with pumpkins, various artificial stuffed animals, skeletons in order to catch up with fear, prepare candy for children and can also arrange a costume party. This is the whole point.

    We have the most I've seen - a costume party in the club.

    As for celebrating ... well, here or in the club to go, where Halloween is celebrated, or to arrange a party on your own. Whether you need it or not, decide for yourself.

  • I think this is a good holiday. a great excuse to have fun, given that there are no special reasons to have fun in our country. it's fun! dressing up, frightening, and also candy for it. in party clubs. the atmosphere of the holiday is special - bewitching, mystical)) decorate all houses ... interestingly)))

  • Each person decides for himself what holidays to celebrate. It can be "Halloween" and the journey of a cockroach around a faceted glass "," World Toilet Day "," Saint Vaseline (shoe polish) "," Birthday of cocktail straws "," International Match Day "and many others, you can to invent any holiday and celebrate, if only the soul rejoices and does not interfere with work, because everyone knows that "business is time, and fun is an hour" 😉

  • For myself, I do not consider the day when Halloween is celebrated as some kind of holiday, therefore I do not celebrate it. In the family, children also do not celebrate. Only the daughter is ready to dress up in the appropriate costume and have fun in the nightclub. But for not it is nothing more than an ordinary masquerade ball.

  • If you like everything foreign and you gravitate towards it, why not celebrate it! For me personally, this holiday does not exist in principle. This is not agitation. I regard Halloween as a circus, no more. Now the propaganda of other people's holidays is in full swing, I still don’t remember the day of lovers ... but they began to forget their own.

  • In Russia, this holiday is not celebrated as widely as in other countries. From history it is clear that at first the holiday was popular in Great Britain and Northern Ireland, where it was celebrated on October 31, on the eve of All Saints.

    Later, the holiday began to be celebrated in many other countries, including Japan, Singapore, Australia, the USA and the CIS countries.

    The etymology of the word is related to the name in English: "All-Hallows-Even".

    The prototype of Halloween is related, perhaps, to the holiday of Samhain from the word "Samhain" - "end of summer", and then the holiday began to be celebrated in November.

    Either the holiday had a meaning associated with the end of the season in agriculture, or with the supernatural and death.

    Gradually, Halloween began to replace Samhain and All Saints' Day.

    It matters, like a celebration of Halloween - a triumph in the victory over death and everything connected with it.

    Therefore, during the celebration, they use images associated with death and eat dishes at the table that are associated with them, dress up in similar clothes and decorate everything around in this style.

    Celebrating a holiday or not is everyone's business. In general, if you want to follow the traditions of Halloween, just dress up and bake a pumpkin, a pie and sit at the table, remember poems and joke, have fun on this day.

    Should I celebrate Halloween?

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 + 6 =

Надо ли отмечать хэллоуин?

Надо ли отмечать хэллоуин?

  • Действие "праздник" является добровольным, у них нет приставки "надо". Хотите отмечать, отмечайте, не хотите, не отмечайте. Лично я не поклонник практически всего, что идт с запада, и экспорт американских праздников мне не нужны - своих за глаза.

  • А почему бы и нет? Ведь в основном только люди сильно углубленные в религию не отмечают его, т.к. это день разной нечести. Большей частью людей, которые отмечают этот праздник (Наряжаются в разные костюмы, делают грим, ходят по домам и собирают конфеты, говоря "Кошелек или жизнь) являются американцы, ведь родина этого дня именно Америка.

    Ну а тут уже дело за Вами. Хотите отмечать - отмечайте, думаю получится очень весело если устроить маскарад с друзьями. Ну а не хотите - никто не заставляет:)

  • Да и даже слышать не хочется, не наш это праздник. Даже иногда не понятно, в колядки народ стиснется соблюдать старые традиции, а зарубежные всегда запросто. Вообще если хочется праздника, то зачем себя ограничивать, но давайте тогда и свои традиции забывать не стоит.

  • Считайте, что Хэллоуин - это американские колядки. В Америке в этот день дети ходят по домам в костюмах разных персонажей (преимущественно каких-то страшных ведьм, призраков и т.д.) и собирают конфеты, приговаривая "trick or treat" - "конфеты или смерть". Взрослые украшают свой двор тыквами, разными искусственными чучелами, скелетами, чтобы страх нагнать, заготавливают конфеты для детей и тоже могут устроить костюмированную вечеринку. В этом вся суть.

    У нас максимум, что я видела - костюмированную вечеринку в клубе.

    По поводу отмечать...ну, тут или в клуб идти, где Хэллоуин отмечается, либо самостоятельно вечеринку устраивать. Надо вам оно или нет, решайте сами.

  • мне кажется это неплохой праздник. классный повод повеселиться, учитывая то, что в нашей стране особых поводов повеселиться нет. это весело же! переодевания,пугания еще и конфеты за это дают. в клубах вечеринки. атмосфера праздника особая - завораживающая, мистическая)) все дома украшают...интересно же)))

  • Каждый человек сам для себя решает какие праздники ему праздновать. Это может быть и "хеллоуин" и путешествие таракана вокруг граненного стакана" ,"всемирный день туалета" ,"день святого вазелина(гуталина)" ,"день рождения соломинки для коктейлей" ,"международный день спички" и многие другие, можно для себя выдумать любой праздник и праздновать ,лишь бы душа радовалась и работе не мешало ,потому что всем известно что "делу - время ,а потехе - час" 😉

  • Для себя не считаю день, когда празднуется Хеллоуин, каким - то праздником, поэтому и не отмечаю. В семье дети тоже не отмечают. Только дочка готова нарядиться в соответствующий костюм и повеселиться в ночном клубе. Но и для не это не более, чем обычный бал - маскарад.

  • Понимаете тут такое дело.Если вам нравится все заграничное и вы тяготеете именно к нему.То почему бы и не отметить!?Для меня лично,праздника этого не существует в принципе.Это не агитация.Я люблю все сво родное,удобное в понимании для меня.Хэллуин расцениваю как цирк,не более.Сейчас идт полным ходом пропаганда чужих праздников хэллуин,день влюблнных ещ какие-то не помню...,а свои стали забывать.

  • У нас в России этот праздник отмечают не так широко, как в других странах. Из истории ясно, что сначала праздник был популярен в Великобритании и Северной Ирландии, где отмечали 31 октября накануне дня Всех Святых.

    Позже праздник стали отмечать во многих других странах, в том числе Японии, Сингапуре, Австралии, США и странах СНГ.

    Этимология слова связана с названием на английском языке: "All-Hallows-Even".

    Прообраз Хэллоуина роднится, возможно, с праздником Самайн от слова "Samhain" - "конец лета", а затем праздник стал отмечаться в ноябре.

    То ли праздник имел значение, связанное с окончанием сезона в сельском хозяйстве, то ли со сверхъестественным и смертью.

    Постепенно Хэллоуин стал замещать Самайн и день всех Святых.

    Имеет значение, словно празднование Хэллоуина, - торжество в победе над смертью и со всем, что с нею связано.

    Поэтому во время празднования используют образы, связанные со смертью и съедают за столом блюда, которые ассоциируются с ними, наряжаются в подобные одежды и все вокруг декорируют в таком стиле.

    Отмечать праздник или нет - дело каждого. Вообще, если угодно следовать традициям Хэллоуина, просто нарядить и запечь тыкву, пирог и посидеть за столом, вспомнить стихи и пошутить, повеселитсья в этот день.

    Надо ли отмечать хэллоуин?

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

76 − 73 =