Why don't kids read?

Why don't kids read?

  • They read very much, a lot and regularly. It's just that now there is such a stereotype that all the kids have gone to the Internet and social networks, but this is far from the case. There is a very large mass of children and adolescents who have read and continue to read, albeit not always living books, albeit in electronic format, but read.

  • In order for a child to develop an interest in reading in childhood, parents should begin to read to him at a very young age. Chukovsky and Barto can be read during the day or at night. And this is every day - we form a healthy need and habit.

    Later, "The Little Humpbacked Horse", "The Golden Key", "Goosebump Ferd" by Andrzej Sekori, "King Matyus the First" by Janusz Korchai. By the way, it is desirable that mothers get to know the works of Janusz Korchai in person when the child was just born.

    And the child should have books and encyclopedias for primary school age at hand. After all, children are so inquisitive !!!! Let them leaf through, look at the pictures, ask you to read the picture you like. All this is laying the foundation for the future. I agree that all this means a lot of work for parents.

    In addition, the same parents should introduce their child to drawing, music, and acrobatics. So that from the very beginning, the baby does not have time for idleness. And then growing up, he will easily find something to do, and not engage in aimless waste of time, to which most computer games call. Thus, children do not read, because their parents did not teach them, did not think about it in advance, did not form an environment for the development of interest and curiosity. It's so responsible to be a parent!

  • In order to read books, you need to be able to imagine the world that the author opens to you. And in our era of gadgets, children have forgotten how to fantasize. Here is the result. They do not want to strain, you can just turn on the TV or computer, and then everything is ready. It is already clear that generations of the 2000s are less literate and well-read than children of even the same 80s.

  • Read modern children. All sorts of "Twilight", "The Vampire Diaries" and "Vampire Academy", "Harry Potter" and other things, meeting tastes and needs modern children.

    And it is high time to revise the school literature curriculum. It makes absolutely no difference whether to write an essay on the vampire saga or on war and peace.

    There are many contemporary works that could motivate children to read and interest. But no one is in a hurry to change the program.

    FEW! There is catastrophically little literature now, which could suck in modern children.

    For Soviet children, and not only children, books were practically the only source of information, entertainment, and the development of imagination. We read and then played knights, musketeers, robbers, pirates, robinsons.

    Modern children also draw information, only from other sources - movies, game characters. And you cannot say that this is bad or wrong.

    They are not interested in Robinson and the Musketeers, if only because the stories have become fundamentally irrelevant. For the same reason, Jules Verne is not interesting to children.

    Modern children also have what we did not have - audiobooks. And few of the parents can suspect that the child has a book in the player, through the vacuum headphones, and not pop music. What's the difference - reading or listening?

  • The answer is very simple, because parents do not read. Although, they can be understood, there is absolutely no time for reading in present life. But, unfortunately, this is the case. If a child does not see books from parents, he will never read, no matter what they say about the benefits of books at school, from TV screens and from other sources.

    It is much more interesting to play with gadgets and computer games than to read. This is also the trouble of our time. Unfortunately, this generation will be like that, and then time will put everything in its place.

  • It remains to be hoped that the resources devoted to education may enable teachers to finally present a lesson in literature so that for every student it is real knowledge.

    When this happens, then the teaching itself will want to read without looking into the computer. When libraries finally have such a feature that people will go there in single file for books. And any example, as a rule, is contagious, then our children may learn or want to read They only need a very, very good incentive. As for example, if for a working person, despite the fact that he quits smoking, a bonus will be given, so too here, but something that will be a real fireworks in their knowledge.

  • because they have a more interesting activity that engages them more than reading

    and now they are passionate about gadgets and computer games

    and also a completely banal reason - they cannot read, do not understand the meaning of what they have read, do not remember the plot

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

57+ = 62

Почему дети не читают?

Почему дети не читают?

  • Очень даже читают, много и регулярно. Просто сейчас есть такой стереотип что детвора вся ушла в интернет и социальные сети, но это далеко не так. Существует очень большая масса детей и подростков, которые читали и продолжают читать, пусть не всегда живые книги, пусть в электронном формате, но читают.

  • Чтобы у ребенка возник в детстве интерес ко чтению, совсем маленькому ему должны начать читать родители. Чуковского и Барто можно читать в течение дня или на ночь. И это изо дня в день - формируем здоровую потребность и привычку.

    Позднее уже "Конек-Горбунек", "Золотой ключик", "Мурашка Ферда" Анджея Секори, "Король Матюш Первый" Януша Корчаи. Кстати, с произведениями Януша Корчаи желательно, чтобы мамы познакомились лично, когда ребенок еще только родился.

    И под рукой у ребенка должны быть книги и энциклопедии для младшего школьного возраста. Ведь дети так любознательны!!!! Пусть листают, рассматривают картинки, просят почитать понравившуюся картинку вас. Все это идет закладка фундамента в будущее. Соглашусь, что все это означает огромную работу для родителей.

    Кроме того, те же родители должны познакомить свое чадо и с рисованием, и с музыкой, и с акробатикой. Чтобы с самого начала у малыша не было время для безделья. И тогда подрастая, он легко будет находить себе занятие, а не заниматься бесцельным прожиганием времени, к чему зовет большинство компьютерных игр. Таким образом, дети не читают, потому что их не научили родители, не подумали об этом заранее, не сформировали среду для развития интереса и любознательности. Это так ответственно - быть родителем!

  • Для того чтобы читать книги, нужно уметь представлять тот мир, который открывает вам автор. А в нашу эру гаджетов дети разучились фантазировать. Вот и результат. Им не хочется напрягаться, можно же просто включить телек или комп, а там все готовое. Уже видно, что поколения 2000-х менее грамотные и начитанные, чем дети даже тех же 80-х.

  • Читают современные дети. Всякие "Сумерки", "Дневники вампиров" и "Академии вампиров", "Гарри Поттера" и прочие вещи, отвечающие вкусам и потребностям современных детей.

    И школьную программу литературы давно пора пересмотреть. Совершенно без разницы - писать сочинение по вампирской саге или по войне и миру.

    Есть множество современных произведений, которые бы могли детей побудить к чтению, и заинтересовать. Но менять программу никто не спешит.

    МАЛО! Катастрофически мало литературы сейчас, которая могла бы затянуть современных детей.

    У советских детей, и не только детей, книги были практически единственным источником информации, развлечения, и развитием фантазии. Читали, а потом играли в рыцарей, мушкетеров, разбойников, пиратов, робинзонов.

    Современные дети тоже черпают информацию, только уже из других источников - кино, игровые персонажи. И нельзя сказать, что это плохо или неправильно.

    Неинтересен им Робинзон и мушкетеры, уже хотя бы потому, что истории стали в корне неактуальны. По той же причине неинтересен детям Жюль Верн

    Еще у современных детей есть то, чего не было у нас - аудиокниги. И мало кто из родителей может заподозрить, что у ребенка в плеере, через вакуумные наушники льется книжка, а не попса. Какая разница - читать, или слушать?

  • Ответ очень прост, потому что не читают родители. Хотя, их можно понять, времени на чтение совсем нет в теперешней жизни. Но, к сожалению, это так. Если ребенок не видит книги у родителей, он никогда не будет читать, что бы не говорили о пользе книги в школе, с экранов телевизоров и из других источников.

    Гораздо интереснее играть с гаджетами, в компьютерные игры, чем читать. Это тоже беда нашего времени. К сожалению, это поколение будет такое, а дальше время все расставит по своим местам.

  • Остается надеяться,что ресурсы,брошенные на образование может быть дадут возможно учителям наконец преподносить урок литературы так,чтоб для каждого ученика он был настоящим познанием.

    Когда такое произойдет,то учение будет сам хотеть читать не заглядывая в компьютер.Когда в библиотеках наконец будет такая фишка,что люди гуськом туда пойдут за книгами.А любой пример,как правило - заразителен,тогда и наши дети,возможно научатся или захотят читать.Им только нужен очень,очень хороший стимул.Как к примеру,если для работающего человека,при том,что он бросит курить - будет выдаваться премия,так же и тут,но что - то,что будет настоящим фейерверком в их познании.

  • потому что у них есть более интересное занятие, которое увлекает их больше чем чтение

    а сейчас они увлечены гаджетами и компьютерными играми

    а еще совершенно банальная причина - они не умеют читать, не понимают смысла прочитанного, не запоминают сюжет

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

+ 65 = 72