The Tale of the Fisherman and the Fish. How to characterize an old man? Why is he like that?

The Tale of the Fisherman and the Fish. How to characterize an old man? Why is he like that?

  • Well, there is, let's say, a similar, but African parable, where a quarrelsome wife is also not happy with her husband, expresses all sorts of claims to him that she is not a man of the type at all, and is not good for anything, nothing like the others, etc.

    An African old man, he went to the sorcerer, that would call trouble on his wife, took a magic talisman ...

    Well, our old man, after an unsuccessful marriage, apparently did not have children, he simply left, as they say, into "internal emigration" and the outside world no longer perceived properly, did not react to anything ...

    What can I say? our women are still more fortunate than African women, it is probably better to live with a fool and simpletons, that African granddaughter or grandson choked on some kind of fruit ...

    So the talisman worked magic ...

    And so the African fairy tale ended:

    "Although the child died due to the fault of his grandfather, but the grandfather was right! Everyone around announced. For too long he endured humiliation from his wife. You cannot offend a good man."

    Our old man, after all, somehow looks better, endures his old woman, like Socrates Xanthippus ...

  • And indeed. It turns out that the main meaning of the tale is sheer femdom and female domination. Probably, the old man was with a deviation from the psychosexual norm and suffered from masochism. Or rather, of course, he did not suffer, but enjoyed. No, well, all this, most likely, was in his youth, and then became a habit, and where should the poor pensioner go? Try to find a new grandmother by the very blue sea, especially when for thirty years and three years you have smelled so much of fish and ooze that all the troughs along the coast have cracked. Well, the old woman, I suppose, is blackmailing with pictures and homevideo, you can't get overwhelmed here. Another proof of my version is the fact that my grandfather even calls the fish, albeit with yellow scales, "the empress". The willingness to obey and the recognition of their inferior status in front of some kind of mackerel only confirms the presence of deep, psychological problems of an elderly person.

  • The choice, of course, is always there. But the whole point is that the old man was a specific person, and therefore did not give himself a choice. How to characterize him? Kind, smart, brave, not a scoundrel. In general, a real man, I say no joke. Especially that smart is well noticeable. When the old woman wanted to become a queen, he said a very clever thing, which, when I was young, I quoted mediocre women leaders right in the face: “You cannot step or speak! You will make the whole kingdom laugh!” Yes, I understand, you are waiting for an answer to the question Why did the old man meekly carry out all her orders? Well, first of all, he did, but at the same time he kept his personal dignity. And secondly, like a real man, he was responsible for his marriage. Married - take it as it is, otherwise it was not necessary to marry. My first wife was the same, she did not know the measure of anything. And I did not argue with her, I did everything, I understood that it was my own fault, that I took such a "treasure". And then he just left, and that's all, and in the end she had a broken trough.

  • Honestly, it is surprising that almost everyone who is familiar with this work (or cartoon) is so sorry for the old man.

    Anyone familiar in real life to a person, for all his misfortunes in a similar situation would be answered: "It is his own fault, there was nothing to humiliate himself like that" (or something like that).

    Of course, the old man was a kind person, non-conflicting, almost a Zen master, close to nature, he even understood the fish language. But on the other hand, he is absolutely led, he could be turned, as they say, like a gypsy by the Sun, used for absolutely any purpose.

    It's good that the times were old and the old woman did not send him to blow up the royal chambers with a bomb or to derail some armored train.

    Of course, I also support the old man in his desire to live in peace (sometimes it is better to give in than to argue and scandal). And nailing that evil old woman is also not an option. But to carry out, like a zombie, all the commands of a demon-possessed woman was also not worth it. Apparently, she completely suppressed his will. Still, some requests, instructions and orders of the wife should be ignored, refused. Otherwise, you could have done a lot of mischief and become an accomplice in the creation of sin (they were definitely believers at that time) and crimes.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

- 1 = 1

Сказка о рыбаке и рыбке. Как охарактеризовать старика? Почему он такой?

Сказка о рыбаке и рыбке. Как охарактеризовать старика? Почему он такой?

  • Ну вот есть скажем аналогичная, но африканская притча, где сварливая жена, так же не довольна мужем, высказывает ему всякие претензии ,что не мужик типа вовсе, и ни на что не годится, вс ни как у других и прочее....

    Африканский то старик, пошл к колдуну, что бы беду на жену накликать, взял волшебный талисман ....

    Ну а наш старик после неудачного брака,у них судя по всему не было детей, просто ушл, как это говорится во "внутреннюю эмиграцию" и внешний мир уже не воспринимал должным образом, ни на что не реагировал...

    Что тут сказать? нашим женщинам вс таки повезло больше чем африканским ,лучше наверное жить с дурачиной и простофилей ,у той африканской внучка или внук плодами какими то подавились ....

    Так талисман сработал волшебный....

    А так окончилась африканская сказка:

    "Хотя ребнок и погиб по вине деда, но дед прав! объявили все вокруг. Слишком долго он терпел унижения от своей жены. Нельзя обижать хорошего человека"

    Наш то старик, вс таки как то получше смотрится ,терпит свою старуху, как Сократ Ксантиппу...

  • И действительно. Получается, что основной смысл сказки это сплошной фемдом и женское доминирование. Наверное, старикан был с отклонением от психосексуальной нормы и страдал мазохизмом. Вернее, конечно, не страдал, а наслаждался. Не, ну вс это, скорее всего, было в молодости, а потом вошло в привычку, да и куда бедному пенсионеру деваться? Новую бабку попробуй-ка найди у самого синего моря, особенно когда за тридцать лет и три года так рыбой и тиной провонялся, что аж все корыта по побережью потрескались. Ну и старуха небось фотками и хоумвидео шантажирует, тут не забалуешь. Лишним доказательством моей версии является тот факт, что дед даже рыбу, хоть и с жлтой чешуй, называет "государыней". Готовность к подчинению и признание своего низшего статуса перед какой-то скумбрией только подтверждает наличие глубоких, психологических проблем пожилого человека.

  • Выбор,конечно, он всегда есть. Но все дело в том, что старик был конкретной личностью, и поэтому выбора сам себе не давал. Как его охарактеризовать?Добрый, умный, смелый, не подлец.В общем, настоящий мужчина,говорю без шуток. Особенно, что умн - хорошо заметно. Когда старуха захотела стать царицей, он сказал очень умную вещь, которую я по молодости цитировал бездарным женщинам-руководителям прямо в лицо: "Ни ступить, ни молвить не умеешь!Насмешишь ты целое царство!".Да, понимаю, ждете ответа на вопрос, почему старик безропотно выполнял все ее приказы?Ну, во-первых, выполнять-то выполнял, но личное достоинство при этом сохранял. Ну и во-вторых, он как настоящий мужик был в ответе за свой брак. Женился - воспринимай какая есть, иначе не надо было жениться. У меня первая жена была такая же, меры ни в чем не знала. И я с ней не спорил,все выполнял, понимал что сам виноват,что взял такое "сокровище". А потом просто ушел, да и вс, и в итоге у нее разбитое корыто.

  • Честно говоря, удивляет, что практически все, кто знаком с этим произведением (или мультфильмом) так жалеют старика.

    Любому, знакомому в реальной жизни человеку, на все его несчастья в схожей ситуации ответили бы: "Сам виноват, нечего было так унижаться" (или что-то в этом роде).

    Безусловно, старик был добрым человеком, неконфликтным, почти мастером Дзен, близким к природе, вон даже рыбий язык понимал. Но с другой стороны он абсолютно ведомый, ним можно было вертеть, как говориться, как цыган Солнцем, использовать в совершенно любых целях.

    Хорошо ещ, что времена давние были и старуха его не послала подорвать царские палаты бомбой или какой-нибудь бронепоезд пустить под откос.

    Конечно, я тоже поддерживаю старика в его стремлении жить спокойно (иногда лучше уступить, чем спорить и скандалить). И прибить ту зловредную старуху - тоже не выход. Но выполнять, как зомби, все повеления одержимой бесами женщины тоже не стоило. Видимо, совсем она его волю подавила. Вс-таки некоторые просьбы, поручения и приказы супруги стоило бы игнорировать, отказать. Иначе можно было много бед натворить и стать соучастником сотворения греха (они же в то время точно были верующими) и преступлений.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

− 1 = 2