Red, white, blue. Whose flag is so beautiful?

State symbols of many states are designed in this color scheme. The American Stars and Stripes are often called "Red White and Blue" in songs and lyrics. The flag of the Russian Federation is also sustained in these colors, which caused many imitations among the newly formed Slavic states in the nineteenth century (Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia).

Different, different, blue-white-red

These colors are also common in the heraldry of countries on other continents. The state symbols of Thailand and Costa Rica are so similar that it is not so easy to distinguish where whose flag is. Red, white, blue medium (twice as wide), then again a white and red stripe - in Thailand. Costa Rican colors are reversed except for white.

But in reality, in this sequence, from top to bottom, the colors are located only on the banners of the three countries. These are Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Croatia.

flag white red blue country

Croatian tricolor with coat of arms

The constitution of each country indicates the proportions of the sides of one of the most important state symbols. The Croatian tricolor consists of three colors (red, white, blue). The flag is twice as long as wide. There is a coat of arms in the center, but it is not easy. Not only is the shield broken into red squares (there are 25 of them), it is also crowned with a royal crown, consisting of five segments, representing the badges of Slavonia, Dalmatia, the Republic of Dubrovnik, Istria and Croatia itself. The coat of arms is very old, it has been known for almost a thousand years, and each of its elements is filled with deep meaning. 1848 was the date when Josip Jelačić took over the duties of Ban, wearing an outfit that combined these three colors: red, white, blue. From that moment on, the flag symbolized national unity. Thanks to the coat of arms, a rather complex figure, it is easy to distinguish the Croatian team at any sporting event.

whose flag is red white blue

Dutch Royal Flag

The Dutch flag is very similar to the Croatian symbol, white-red-blue. The country acquired it much later, in 1648, when, on the traditional standard of the Prince of Orange, the upper orange stripe gave way to a red revolutionary field. Then, in 1815, the Netherlands became a kingdom, but they did not change anything. Interestingly, there is a version that explains the reason for this color scheme. Practical Dutch sailors noticed that the orange material quickly sheds on the flagpoles, in contrast to the red one. But during solemn holidays celebrated with royal splendor, they also remember the old monarchical symbol and, along with state paraphernalia, hang it, with an orange top stripe.

flag red white blue horizontal

Luxembourg and the Dutch flag

Another European flag is sustained in the widespread range - red, white, blue. The horizontally arranged colors have de facto symbolized the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg since 1815. True, it was officially approved relatively recently, in 1972. The proportions of the sides are also original, they can change - either three to five, or one to two.

The similarity of the flags of the two neighboring countries is explained by the fact that the Dutch king Willem I, who ascended the throne in 1815, combined two positions, he was also a Duke of Luxembourg. It was he who introduced this flag, with only one caveat: the lower blue stripe became lighter. History is silent as to whether this is due to sunburn.

This similarity haunts some parliamentarians. CHSNP (Christian Social People's Party), through the mouth of its leader Michel Voltaire, proposed replacing those reminiscent of the former unity with the Netherlands, and therefore, perhaps, annoying colors: red, white, blue. The Red Lion flag, proposed as a new state symbol, is already used in civil courts and has a long history of royal dynasty. It is possible that the constitutional amendment will be adopted, and the Luxembourgers can be congratulated on the new flag. Moreover, the idea is supported by the majority of the population.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

- 9 = 1

Красный, белый, синий. Флаг чей такой красивый?

Государственные символы многих государств выдержаны в этой цветовой гамме. Американский звездно-полосатый «старс энд страйпс» часто в песнях и стихах называют «Red White and Blue» (красный, белый, синий). Флаг Российской федерации тоже выдержан в этих тонах, что вызвало множество подражаний среди новообразованных в девятнадцатом веке славянских государств (Сербия, Словакия, Словения).

Разные-разные, сине-бело-красные

Эти цвета распространены и в геральдике стран на других континентах. Государственные символы Таиланда и Коста-Рики настолько похожи, что не так просто различить, где чей флаг. Красный, белый, синий средний (вдвое шире), затем снова белая и красная полоса – у Таиланда. Коста-Риканские цвета расположены наоборот, за исключением белого.

Но по-настоящему в такой последовательности, сверху вниз, цвета располагаются только на знаменах трех стран. Это Люксембург, Нидерланды и Хорватия.

флаг бело красно синий страна

Хорватский триколор с гербом

В конституции каждой страны указываются пропорции сторон одного из важнейших государственных символов. Хорватский триколор состоит из трех цветов (красный, белый, синий). Флаг при этом в длину вдвое больше ширины. В центре расположен герб, а он непростой. Мало того что щит разбит на красные клеточки (их 25), его еще венчает королевская корона, состоящая из пяти сегментов, представляющих собой значки Славонии, Далмации, Республики Дубровник, Истрии и самой Хорватии. Герб очень старинный, он известен уже почти тысячу лет, и каждый его элемент наполнен глубоким смыслом. 1848 год стал датой, когда Йосип Елачич принял обязанности Бана, одев наряд, в котором сочетались эти три цвета: красный, белый, синий. Флаг с того момента символизирует народное единство. Благодаря гербу, довольно сложной фигуре, на любых спортивных соревнованиях легко отличить хорватскую команду.

чей флаг красный белый синий

Нидерландский королевский флаг

Очень похож на хорватский символ нидерландский флаг, бело-красно-синий. Страна обрела его намного позже, в 1648 году, когда на традиционном штандарте принца Оранского верхняя оранжевая полоса уступила место красному революционному полю. Потом, в 1815 году, Нидерланды стали королевством, но менять ничего не стали. Интересно, что существует версия, объясняющая причину такой цветовой гаммы. Практичные голландцы-мореходы заметили, что оранжевая материя быстро линяет на флагштоках, в отличие от красной. Но во время торжественных праздников, отмечаемых с королевской пышностью, вспоминают и про старый монархический символ и наряду с государственной атрибутикой вывешивают и его, с оранжевой верхней полосой.

флаг красный белый синий горизонтально

Люксембург и флаг, родственный нидерландскому

В распространенной гамме выдержан еще один европейский флаг - красный, белый, синий. Горизонтально расположенные цвета де-факто символизируют с 1815 года Великое Герцогство Люксембург. Правда, официально он утвержден относительно недавно, в 1972 году. Оригинальны и пропорции сторон, они могут меняться - или три к пяти, или один к двум.

Сходство флагов двух соседних стран объясняется тем, что нидерландский король Виллем I, взошедший на престол в 1815 году, совмещал две должности, он был еще и люксембургским герцогом. Именно он и ввел этот флаг, с одной лишь оговоркой: нижняя синяя полоса стала светлее. История умалчивает о том, связано ли это с выгоранием на солнце.

Сходство это не дает покоя некоторым парламентариям. ХСНП (Христианско-социальная народная партия) устами своего лидера Мишеля Вольтера предложила заменить напоминающие о былом единстве с Нидерландами, а потому, возможно, раздражающие цвета: красный, белый, синий. Флаг «Красный лев», предлагаемый в качестве нового государственного символа, уже используется в гражданских судах и имеет давнюю историю, связанную с королевской династией. Возможно, что конституционная поправка будет принята, а люксембуржцев можно будет поздравить с новым флагом. Тем более что идею поддерживает большинство населения.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

84 + = 85