Why is fortune-telling among the Orthodox considered a sin?

Why is fortune-telling among the Orthodox considered a sin?

  • A person should not know what is in store for him, otherwise he will turn off the right path, he may start doing unrighteous deeds, and fall to the bottom. In addition, people are gullible, they easily pass from God to evil spirits. A person should live the way he lives, turn to God for help, and not believe imaginary fortune-tellers.

  • Probably, the issue is not exactly covered here. The fact is that Buddhism is much deeper and it is also divided into those who observe all 108 commandments, and those who no longer believe in samsara, but in the paradise-hell model. And our Orthodoxy is a special kind of faith. Accordingly, hence the different approach to fortune telling. Is fortune telling a sin? Yes. Because a person climbs into those areas of darkness and darkness, from where he may not get out on his own. Although the results of fortune telling are sometimes more than impressive, they should not be engaged in. For, as it is said, "And the hair will not fall from the head of the son of man Without my will" - if you believe, does it make sense for you to know what will happen in the future if it happens by the intention of the Lord? Fortune-telling in this case is similar to how loving children hired a bloodhound detective for their beloved parents, arguing that "they are just curious to know."

  • When fortune-telling, a person can turn to evil forces to obtain a result. Where do people get their information from? That is why, I think, fortune-telling is considered a sin. Upon receiving the result of fortune-telling, a person changes his behavior, he already becomes different.

  • Fortune-telling is a sin, since it is an occupation of the occult. It is believed that occultism is communication with demons. It is a sin that separates us from God and makes us related to the Devil.

  • Fortune-telling is considered a sin not only from the point of view of Orthodoxy, but also from the Bible. Let some say that they have divined the truth, this is what is written in Acts 16: 16-18: “We met a certain servant in whom there was a spirit, demon diviner". This is where it is specifically written: Deuteronomy 18: 10-12.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

80+ = 84

Почему у православных гадание считается грехом?

Почему у православных гадание считается грехом?

  • Человек не должен знать, что ему уготовано, иначе он свернет с верного пути, может начать делать неправедные дела, упасть на дно. К тому же люди легковерны, они легко переходят от Бога к нечистой силе. Человек должен жить так, как живет, обращаться за помощью к Богу, а не верить мнимым гадателям.

  • Наверное, здесь немножко не точно освещен вопрос. Дело в том, что буддизм намного глубже и делится он также на тех, кто соблюдает все 108 заповедей, и на тех, кто верит уже не в сансару, а в модель рая-ада. А наше православие - это особый вид веры. Соответственно, отсюда и разный подход к гаданию. Считается ли гадание грехом? Да. Потому что человек лезет в те области темноты и мрака, откуда он может и не выбраться самостоятельно. Хотя результаты гаданий иногда бывают более чем впечатляющие, заниматься ими не стоит. Ибо, как сказано "И волос не упадет с головы сына человеческого Без воли Моей" - если вы верите, есть ли смысл вам знать то, что случится в будущем, если это произойдет по умыслу Господа? Гадание в данном случае похоже на то, как если бы любящие дети нанимали за любимыми родителями детектива-ищейку, мотивируя это тем, что "им просто любопытно знать".

  • При гадании человек может обращаться к нечистым силам для получения результата. Откуда информацию берут люди? Именно поэтому, я думаю, гадание считается грехом. При получении результата гадания, человек меняет свое поведение, он уже становится другим.

  • Гадание - грех, так как это занятие оккультизмом. Считается, что оккультизм - это общение с бесами. Это грех, который разделяет нас с Богом и роднит с Дьяволом.

  • Гадание считается грехом не только с точки зрения православия, а еще и Библии. Пусть некоторые говорят, что нагадали правду, вот что написано в деяниях 16:16-18: "Нам встретилась одна служанка, в которой был дух, демон-гадатель". Вот где конкретно написано: Второзаконие 18:10-12.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

33 + = 38