Do you know who and why invented women's panties?

Do you know who and why invented women's panties?

  • Hmm, there were no questions about cowards yet. My grandmother told me that when she was little, they didn't have panties as such. When they wanted to pee, they got up in a pose and did their thing. When I got older, they wore a bandage, a rag, which was changed during the "red days". From there, for convenience, panties may have originated. Interestingly, babies simply cut a large hole in their pants so that they would not get dirty.

  • It's no secret that until the 16th century, women in Europe did just fine without such a wardrobe element as underwear. The situation changed radically in the first half of the 16th century, namely with the appearance of Catherine de Medici in the history of France. Young Catherine, who was married to Henry of Orleans, was not distinguished by her beauty. Her only advantage was her graceful figure and slender legs. She was married at the age of 14, the newly-made husband immediately after the wedding was carried away by the favorite Diana de Poitiers. Certainly, the Medici's pride was deeply hurt. In order to at least somehow surpass her rival, she came up with a special way of riding in the saddle. She threw one leg over the horn and rode like this. On such trips, she managed to show others not only her legs, but also something higher. This is what caused the creation of pantaloons, which were obliged to wear all women. Such a decree was met with great resonance in society, because men are accustomed to women's availability, so to speak. Here's what I read about this.

  • Do you know who and why invented women's panties?

    The first women's panties were knickers. They became widespread at the end of the XNUMXth and beginning of the XNUMXth centuries and did not bear much resemblance to modern underwear. The championship in wearing pantolones is attributed to Catherine de Medici. This is due to her manner of riding a horse and the need to cover intimate places at the same time. Over time, the styles of women's panties have changed. They are smaller and more convenient. Panties have become part of the life of every woman.

  • Something tells me that the appearance of women's panties in their modern form is associated with Coco Chanel. I think it was his invention. Yes, and the time coincides: the beginning of the twentieth century, emancipation, cropped dresses, knitwear ... Finally, the famous "little black dress" from Chanel, under which you cannot wear pantaloons. 🙂

  • Actually, such a concept as "women's panties" (or "women's panties") appeared only in 1924.

    Do you know who and why invented women's panties?

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 + 1 =

А вы знаете, кто и почему придумал женские трусы?

А вы знаете, кто и почему придумал женские трусы?

  • Хм, про трусы ещ не было вопросов. Мне бабушка рассказывала, что когда она была маленькой, у них трусов как таковых не было.Когда хотели пописать, вставали в позу и делали сво дело. Когда стала старше, носили во время "красных дней" повязочку- тряпочку, которую меняли. Вот оттуда для удобства возможно и произошли трусы.Интересно то, что младенцам просто вырезали большую дыру в штанах, что бы не запачкались.

  • Ни для кого не секрет, что до 16 века женщины в Европе прекрасно обходились без такого элемента гардероба, как нижнее белье. Ситуация в корне изменилась в первой половине 16 века, а именно с появлением в истории Франции Екатерины Медичи. Юная Екатерина, которую выдали замуж за Генриха Орлеанского, не отличалась красотой. Ее единственным достоинством была изящная фигура и стройные ножки. Замуж ее выдали в 14 лет, новоиспеченный муж сразу после свадьбы увлекся фавориткой Дианой де Пуатье. Безусловно, самолюбие Медичи было сильно задето. Чтобы хоть в чем-то превзойти соперницу, она придумала особый способ езды в седле. Она закидывала одну ногу за рожок и так скакала верхом. При таких поездках ей удавалось показать окружающим не только ноги, но и кое что повыше. Именно это и послужило причиной создания панталонов, которые обязали носить всех женщин. Такой указ был встречен с большим резонансом в обществе, ведь мужчины привыкли к женской доступности, так сказать. Вот, что я читала по этому поводу.

  • А вы знаете, кто и почему придумал женские трусы?

    Первыми женскими трусиками были панталоны. Широкое распространение они получили в конце XVIII начале XIX веков и мало напоминали современное нижнее белье. Первенство в ношении пантолонов приписывают Екатерине Медичи. Связано это с ее манерой езды на лошади и необходимостью прикрывать при этом интимные места. Со временем менялись стили женских трусиков. Они стали меньше и удобнее. Трусики прочно вошли в жизнь каждой женщины.

  • Что-то мне подсказывает, что появление женских трусиков в их современном виде, связано с Коко Шанель. Думаю, что это было е изобретением. Да и по времени совпадает: начало ХХ века, эмансипация, укороченные платья, трикотаж... Наконец, знаменитое "маленькое чрное платье" от Шанель, под которое панталоны не наденешь. 🙂

  • Вообще-то, такое понятие как "женские трусы" (или "женские трусики") появилось лишь в 1924 году.

    А вы знаете, кто и почему придумал женские трусы?

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

13 − 12 =