For whom was the workplace a dump?

For whom was the workplace a dump?

  • If you turn to the "Etymological Russian-language Dictionary of Vasmer", you can find that one of the meanings of the word "trash" is "tailor".

    For whom was the workplace a dump?

    In general, the kinship of the words "sew" - "seam" - "trash" - "tailor" is easy to trace. The tailor's shop is the sewing workshop that was the place of work tailors.

  • The place where the craftsmen sewed clothes and boots were labored was always called crazy. They were always in well-lit rooms so that craftsmen could perform their work efficiently. Therefore, the answer to this question would be: tailor.

  • A seamstress is a sewing or tailoring workshop. You can hardly hear such a name anywhere, but in the good old days, tailors and shoemakers worked in the seamstresses. Each Swiss sat in front of the window to see every seam. Such windows faced all four cardinal directions. So, the seamstress is the place of work - Tailors .

  • The word trash, as a place of work, will now make many think. And in the 19 century, the answer would be found quite quickly. Trash is a room or a separate standing room (hut), where tailors or chebotari (shoemakers) worked. This room should have had good natural light, so the windows were usually located to the south, east or west. Working seamstresses or shoemakers sat on benches facing the windows, so that it was clear where to make the right stitch on clothes or shoes. At the beginning of the 20 century, sewing workshops began to be called a sewing workshop, mainly for military purposes.

  • A seamstress is a tailor or sewing workshop. Accordingly, the place of work of the trash is for PORT.

    The trash was usually organized in a bright, spacious hut with windows on four sides.

  • The Schwaln is nothing more than an atelier (in the modern way of speaking). Worked in Schwalny, respectively, tailors (trash - tailor).

    By the way, the tailor was called not only the word trash, but also a swiss (you see, it sounds more harmonious than trash).

  • For me. I worked at a small sewing enterprise, this is at the end of the last century, now there are none, thank God. At an abandoned factory, a room was rented, in one workshop for several workers, in another administration, in a third warehouse. I was a storekeeper. Sewed panties, calico robes and other nonsense. Here's a garbage. But they paid well ... It was a good time.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 27 = 30

Для кого местом работы была швальня?

Для кого местом работы была швальня?

  • Если обратиться к "Этимологическому русскоязычному словарю Фасмера", то можно обнаружить, что одним из значений слова "шваль" является "портной".

    Для кого местом работы была швальня?

    В общем-то родство слов "шить" - "шов" - "шваль" - "швальня" проследить несложно. Швальня - это пошивочная мастерская, которая была местом работы портных.

  • Швальней раньше называли место, где трудились мастера по пошиву одежды и сапог.Находились они всегда в хорошо освещаемых помещениях, чтобы умельцы могли качественно выполнять свою работу.Поэтому ответом на данный вопрос будет:Швальня предназначалась для работы людей такой специальности, как портной.

  • Швальня - это швейная или портняжная мастерская . Название такое вряд ли где услышишь , но в старые добрые времена в швальнях работали портные , сапожники . Каждый швец садился напротив окна , чтобы видеть каждый шов . Такие окна выходили на все четыре стороны света . Так что , швальня - это место работы - Портных .

  • Слово швальня, как место работы, сейчас заставит призадуматься многих. А в 19 веке ответ нашелся бы довольно быстро. Швальня - это комната или отдельное стоящее помещение (изба), где трудились портные или чеботари (сапожники). Помещение это должно было иметь хорошее естественное освещение, поэтому окна располагались обычно на юг, восток или запад. Работающие швеи или сапожники сидели на лавках лицом к окнам, чтобы было видно, где делать нужный шов на одежде или обуви. В начале 20 века словом швальня стали именовать пошивочные мастерские в основном для военных нужд.

  • Швальней называется портняжная, или швейная, мастерская. Соответственно, местом работы швальня является для ПОРТНЫХ.

    Швальня обычно организовывалась в светлой просторной избе с окнами на четыре стороны

  • Швальня - это ни что иное, как ателье (если на современный манер говорить). Трудились в Швальнях, соответственно, портные (шваль - портной).

    Кстати портного называли не только словом шваль, но и швецом (согласитесь, звучит более благозвучно, чем шваль).

  • Для меня. Рабатывала я на маленьком швейном предприятии, это еще в конце прошлого века, сейчас-то таких нет, слава Богу. На заброшенном заводе арендовано было помещение, в одном цех на нескольких работниц, в другом администрация, в третьем склад. Я кладовщицей была. Шили трусы, халаты ситцевые и прочую чепуху. Вот такая швальня. Но платили неплохо... Хорошее было время.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

− 1 = 1