Shake, but not mix - how's that?

Shake, but not mix - how's that?

  • When shaking, only part of the ingredients will fit into one another in relatively large masses for a glass. When drinking a cocktail, different substances will be felt, alternating in taste. Shaking is carried out with small circular movements of the glass along the horizontal plane for a short time (several times)

    And if you mix, then everything will mix into a single mass and the taste will become uniform and most likely not very pleasant. Mixing is done with anything from a spoon to a mixer to form a homogeneous solution.

  • Funny, but this is a wrong translation. "Shaken, not stirred" - "shake, NOT mix." When mixing the ingredients, their layers are clearly separated (this is especially noticeable on the opaque components); when shaken, they are actively mixed, as a result, bubbles are necessarily present, the appearance and taste when drinking change.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 - = 5

Взболтать, но не смешивать — это как?

Взболтать, но не смешивать - это как?

  • При взбалтывании только часть ингредиентов войдет одна в другую сравнительно крупными, для стакана массами. При выпивании коктейля будут чувствоваться разные вещества перемежаясь по вкусу. Взбалтывание осуществляется мелкими круговыми движениями стакана вдоль горизонтальной плоскости не продолжительное время (несколько раз)

    А если смешивать, то все перемешается в единую массу и вкус станет единообразным и скорее всего не очень приятным. Смешивание производится чем угодно от ложки до миксера до образование однородного раствора.

  • Смешно, но это неправильный перевод. "Shaken, not stirred" - "взболтать, А НЕ смешивать". При смешении ингредиентов их слои четко разделены (особенно это хорошо заметно на непрозрачных составляющих); при взбалтывании они активно перемешиваются, в итоге обязательно присутствуют пузырьки, меняются вид и вкусовые ощущения при питье.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

3 + 1 =