How does an IT specialist differ from a sysadmin?

How does an IT specialist differ from a sysadmin?

  • Sysadmins are a subset of the larger set of IT managers. Sysadmins are usually responsible for the operation of the operating environment and the data network. In addition to sysadmins, many IT specialists include programmers, service engineers, application support specialists, and many others, including the boss of it all. If the volume of work is small, then all these functions can be combined by one person (the boss's dream).

  • Terminology:

    1. "IT specialist" is a jargon word derived from the abbreviation IT (Information Technology) - a person who is somehow connected with information technology. Their main (technologies) purpose is storage, processing and transmission of information.
    2. "Sysadmin" is short for "System Administrator" - a specialist who is responsible for the work of a computer network of any organization, and for the work of each computer separately included in this network. He is also responsible for installing and keeping up to date all the software that is used in the organization.

    In fact, an IT specialist and a Sysadmin are one and the same, but "Sysadmin" is a narrower focus.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

54 - 46 =

Чем айтишник отличается от сисадмина?

Чем айтишник отличается от сисадмина?

  • Сисадмины это подмножество более многочисленного множества АйТишников. Сисадмины, как правило, отвечают за функционирование операционной среды и сети передачи данных. Кроме сисадминов множество айтишников включает в себя программистов, сервисных инженеров, специалистов по поддержке прикладного ПО и ещ много кого, включая начальника всего этого. Если объм работ небольшой, то все эти функции может и один человек совмещать (мечта начальника).

  • Терминология:

    1. "Айтишник" слово-жаргон, образовавшееся от аббревиатуры IT (Information Technology) человек, так или иначе связанный с информационными технологиями. Основная их (технологий) цель хранение, обработка и передача информации.
    2. "Сисадмин" сокращенно от "Системный Администратор" специалист, отвечающий за работу как компьютерной сети какой-либо организации, так и за работу каждого компьютера в отдельности, входящего в эту сеть. В его ведение также входит установка и поддержание в актуальном состоянии всего программного обеспечения, которым пользуются в организации.

    По сути, Айтишник и Сисадмин это одно и то же, однако "Сисадмин" это более узкая направленность.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

74 − = 69