Which chord is equal to two radii of a circle?

Which chord is equal to two radii of a circle?

  • In order to answer this question, you need to know the definitions of the diameter, chord of a circle. A segment of a straight line connecting two points of a circle and passing through the center is called its diameter. A chord is a line segment that connects any two points of the circle. A chord (or rather the length of a chord) is equal to two radii (more precisely, the length of two radii) if and only if it passes through the center of the circle (otherwise the length of a chord will be less than the sum of the lengths of two radii, and the length of any chord cannot be greater than the sum of the lengths of two radii) ... This means that only the diameter of the circle (also a chord passing through the center of the circle) will satisfy this condition. Answer: the diameter of the circle. The word "diameter" comes from the Greek word "diametros" - transverse. Usually, the diameter is denoted by the Latin letter D. And, knowing the diameter (more precisely, its length), you can find the circumference by multiplying the diameter by a constant number P (pi), equal to about 3,14.

  • If I'm not confusing anything, a chord is a line segment connecting two points of a circle. Right? The double radius is the diameter. The largest possible chord passes through the center of the circle. What about what else can you say? Perhaps nothing.

  • The correct answer is the word DIAMETER. It is the diameter that is equal to two radii. The diameter connects the center of the circle and any other point on it. So don't be confused by this question anymore, you know the answer.

  • The question is very simple, if you remember the correct name from the geometry lessons. A chord is a line between two points on a circle. The two radii are the diameter. The correct answer is here - DIAMETER. This is the answer in this assignment.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

63 - 58 =

Какая хорда равна двум радиусам окружности?

Какая хорда равна двум радиусам окружности?

  • Для того, чтобы ответить на данный вопрос, необходимо знать определения диаметра, хорды окружности. Отрезок прямой линии, соединяющий две точки окружности и проходящий через центр, называется ее диаметром. А хорда - это отрезок прямой, соединяющей любые две точки окружности. Хорда (вернее длина хорды) равна двум радиусам (точнее длине двух радиусов)тогда и только тогда, когда она проходит через центр окружности (иначе длина хорды будет меньше суммы длин двух радиусов, а больше суммы длин двух радиусов длина никакой хорды быть не может). Значит данному условию будет удовлетворять только диаметр окружности (тоже хорда, проходящая через центр окружности). Ответ: диаметр окружности. Слово "диаметр" произошло от греческого слова "diametros" - поперечный. Обычно диаметр обозначается латинской буквой D. И, зная диаметр (точнее его длину), можно найти длину окружности, умножив диаметр на постоянное число П (пи), равное примерно 3,14.

  • Если ничего не путаю, хорда - это отрезок, соединяющий две точки окружности. Правильно? Двойной радиус - это диаметр. Максимально возможная хорда, проходит через центр окружности. Что про не ещ можно сказать? Пожалуй, ничего.

  • Верный ответ: слово ДИАМЕТР. Именно диаметр равен двум радиусам. Диаметр соединяет центр окружности и любую другую точку на ней. Так что пусть вас больше не ставит этот вопрос в тупик, вы знаете верный ответ.

  • Вопрос очень простой , если помнишь правильны название из уроков геометрии. Хорда - линия между двумя точками на окружности. Два радиуса - это диаметр. Правильный ответ тут и находится - ДИАМЕТР. Таков ответ в этом задании.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

63 − 58 =