Can I keep my laptop plugged in at all times?

Can I keep my laptop plugged in at all times?

  • Yes, you can. Keep it for at least a year or two. But there are several nuances. First, one way or another, the charger heats up. Not only is it warming up, it depletes its resource. This means that it will fail faster. Secondly, there may be power surges in the network. This means that the longer the laptop is connected to the network, the higher the likelihood of hitting such a jump. But this is if there is no surge protector. And thirdly. Don't forget about thunderstorms. Lightning has not been canceled, however.

  • At least for the sake of variety, sometimes disconnect from the network, suppose when he leaves for a couple of days ... and so, in principle, keep it plugged in as much as you want - when the laptop was generally not attached to this

  • You can keep the laptop constantly in the outlet, but as zaya77792 correctly advises without a battery. However, one rare and unlikely factor should be taken into account: this is a close lightning strike, as a result of which interference and a powerful impulse may occur in the wiring, which the filter built into the laptop adapter does not always cope with, and the adapter can easily burn out. The laptop itself will most likely not be affected, but you will have to buy an adapter. You can also count here an unlikely damage or an accident in the electrical distribution board of your house, when 220 volts go to the sockets instead of 380, then everything that is plugged into the sockets burns out, even the fuses do not save, but this is very rare, almost never. You should not worry about the power consumption of a laptop that is constantly plugged into the outlet when the laptop is turned off, or in sleep mode, but at the same time it "sits" in the outlet, it consumes only 1-2 watts.

  • I don't know for sure whether or not it is possible to keep the laptop constantly connected to the network, but I have it almost constantly connected to the outlet. I bought it two and a half years ago. The battery lasts 2 hours, that's enough for me. It seems my laptop, before its battery flies, will become morally obsolete. I'll buy a new one, and then I'll give this one to my grandchildren for toys.

  • Yes, in principle, there is no big harm to keep the laptop connected to the mains. Moreover, the rechargeable batteries of recent years are afraid of more complete discharge than being constantly charged. So, apart from a small consumption of electricity, there is no harm.

  • Yes, it doesn't matter - keep it as you like. All these tips are about nothing. No one will really feel any difference in the work of the batteries, depending on how often you turn on the laptop to the network. Doesn't matter

  • I will answer personally by my own example, and observation !! I had one Toshiba laptop. I used it for almost 1.5 years. (I don't have a PC) Then I bought myself a poppy beech, and upgraded the laptop, and installed it as a home PC, bought a monitor, keyboard, mouse. And he continued to work on it, already with less intensity, but he worked with serious programs, tightly used the system. So he stayed with me plugged into the outlet around the clock, and nothing thu, thu It still works fine, and no complaints. Already in the bag he is almost 3 years old. I would upgrade it again, but the capabilities of the motherboard do not allow it.

    So don't worry about it.

  • It is possible if you first remove the battery from it. because so plugged in with a battery, it just kills him (battery)

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

35 - 30 =

Можно ли ноутбук постоянно держать включенным в электросеть?

Можно ли ноутбук постоянно держать включенным в электросеть?

  • Да, можно. Держите хоть год, хоть два. Но есть несколько нюансов. Во-первых, так или иначе зарядное устройство греется. Мало того, что греется, оно вырабатывает свой ресурс. А значит быстрее выйдет из строя. ВО-вторых, в сети могут быть скачки напряжения. Значит, чем дольше ноут подключен к сети, тем выше вероятность попадения на такой скачок. Но это если нет сетевого фильтра. Ну и в-третьих. Не забываем про грозы. Молнии никто не отменял, однако.

  • Хотя бы ради разнообразия иногда отключайте от сети, предположим , когда куда-нибудь на пару дней уезжает... а так в-принципе держите сколько хотите включенным в сеть - я когда ноутбук был вообще этому значения не придавал

  • Можно держать ноутбук постоянно в розетке, но как правильно советует zaya77792 без батареи. Однако следует учитывать один редкостный и маловероятный фактор: это близкий разряд молнии, в результате которого в электропроводке может возникнуть наводка и мощный импульс, с которым не всегда справляется фильтр встроенный в адаптер ноутбука, и может запросто выгореть адаптер. Сам ноутбук скорее всего не пострадает, но адаптер придтся покупать. Ещ можно причислить сюда маловероятное повреждение или аварию в распределительном электрощите вашего дома, когда в розетки вместо 220 уходит 380 вольт, то перегорает вс, что включено в розетки, даже предохранители не спасают, но это очень редко, почти никогда. Про расход электроэнергии постоянно включенного в розетку ноутбука переживать не стоит, когда ноут выключен, или в спящем режиме, но при этом "сидит" в розетке он потребляет всего 1-2 ватта.

  • Не знаю точно, можно или нет держать ноутбук постоянно включенным в сеть, но у меня он почти постоянно к розетке подключен. Купил его уже два с половиной года назад. Заряд батарея держит 2 часа, мне хватает. Кажется мой ноут прежде чем у него полетит батарея, сам морально устареет. Куплю новый, а этот тогда отдам внукам на игрушки.

  • Да в принципе большого вреда нет держать постоянно включенным в электросеть ноутбук. Тем более, что аккумуляторные батарее последних лет бояться больше полного разряда, чем быть заряженными постоянно. Так что кроме небольшого потребления электроэнергии вреда нет.

  • Да без разницы - как хотите , так и держите. Все эти советы ни о чем. Никто никакой разницы особой не почувствует в работе аккумуляторов в зависимости от того , как часто вы включаете ноутбук в сеть. Не играет никакой роли

  • Отвечу лично на собственном примере, и наблюдении!! У меня был один ноут Тошиба. Я его юзал юзал почти 1.5 года.(ПК у меня нету) Потом я себе купил мак бук, а ноут апгрейдил, и поставил как домашний ПК, докупил монитор, клаву, мышку. И продолжал на нем работать, уже с меньшей интенсивностью, однако работал с серьзными программами, плотно юзал систему. Так вот он у меня пробыл включенным в розетку круглые сутки, и ничего тьху,тьху До сих пор отлично работает, и не каких нареканий. Уже в суме ему почти 3 года. Я бы его снова апгрейдил, однако возможности материнки не позволяют.

    Так что не беспокойтесь по этому поводу.

  • Можно если предварительно вынув из него аккумулятор. потому что так включенный в розетку с аккумулятором он его просто убивает (аккумулятор)

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

1 + 2 =