I turn on Doctor Web 25 viruses and Avast not a single one why see?

I turn on Doctor Web 25 viruses and Avast not a single one why see?

  • Doctor Web Anti-Virus is an ancient and respected one, which has proved its effectiveness more than once. Avast antivirus is younger, but also pretty good, as they say.

    The difference in their readings may be due to the fact that both programs use different algorithms for searching and detecting malware. In addition, Doctor Web's anti-virus database many times more Avasta databases (the Doctor uses a unique system for recording definitions). Although there may be a variant of false positives. And (here it is purely my guess) there may be a variant of the Doctor's simple "reinsurance" reinsurance based on a single case of some malicious behavior or an agreement with the manufacturer of licensed programs).

    There are several simple ways to determine if antivirus software is working properly and if it is leaky. For example, you can run one or two more antiviruses through the system, you can check the infected files found by the Doctor on checker sites, you can contact the Doctor's technical support service (they will check it in more depth), you can contact the sites specializing in antivirus help. Etc.

    In my opinion, it is easier to see where the malware is located and if these are not some important files, then just treat them or delete them.

    Although you write that 25 viruses were found not by Doctor Web, but by CureIt !. This scanner digs deeply and efficiently. I advise you to listen to him.

  • Doctor Web has an anti-virus database of over 7 million viruses and malware, while AVAST has only over 4 million. The difference is almost 2 times. It turns out that almost half of the viruses that are included in the DrWeb anti-virus database are simply not recognized by AVAST and will not be found during the scan.

    In addition, DrWeb considers some programs to be malicious, even if they are not - I have encountered this. For example, the antispyware program Spyware Terminator is considered by DrWeb to be malicious. DrWeb also considers all programs developed by Iobit to be malicious.

    Those who use the free AVAST antivirus should also install a firewall (for example, COMODO), an antispyware (for example, Spyware Blaster), and sometimes check their computer for viruses with free antivirus scanners DrWebCureIt and Kaspersky Virus Removal Tool downloaded from the official websites of the developers ...

  • Avast just has a more nordic character

    and steadfastly endures all sorts of dirty inclinations

    no universal antivirus

    any antivirus allows a lot of viruses that are simply unknown to him

    an example of this are viruses custom-designed by defense structures of attacks worth several million dollars

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

37 - = 30

Включаю Доктор веб 25 вирусов а Аваст ни одного почему см?

Включаю Доктор веб 25 вирусов а Аваст ни одного почему см?

  • Доктор Веб-антивирус древний и уважаемый, не раз подтвердивший свою эффективность. Аваст-антивирус более молодой, но тоже довольно хороший, как говорят.

    Разность в показаниях у них может быть обусловлена тем, что обе программы используют разные алгоритмы поиска и определения вредоносов. К тому же антивирусная база Доктора Веба в разы больше базы Аваста (у Доктора используется уникальная система записи определений). Хотя может быть и вариант ложных срабатываний. И (тут чисто мо предположение) может быть вариант простой "перестраховки" Доктора (довольно давно Доктор Веб занимается блокировкой подозрительных сайтов, программ, нелицензионного или просто потенциально возможного вредоносного контента и т.п. и есть подозрение, что в некоторых случаях это именно простая перестраховка, основанная на единичном случае какого-то вредоносного поведения или договорнности с производителем лицензионных программ).

    Для определения правильности работы антивирусов и их дырявости есть несколько простых способов. Например можно прогнать через систему ещ один-два антивируса, можно найденные Доктором зараженные файлы проверить на сайтах-проверяльщиках, можно обратиться в службу техподдержки Доктора (там проверят более глубоко), можно обратиться на сайты, специализирующиеся на антивирусной помощи. И т.п.

    На мой взгляд проще посмотреть где находятся вредоносы и если это не какие-то важные файлы, то просто их полечить или удалить.

    Хотя вы пишете, что 25 вирусов нашл не Доктор Веб, а CureIt!. Этот сканер копает глубоко и качественно. Советую прислушаться к нему.

  • У антивируса "Доктор Вэб" антивирусная база составляет более 7 миллионов вирусов и вредоносных программ, а у AVAST - только 4 с лишним миллиона. Разница почти в 2 раза. Получается, что почти половину вирусов, которые занесены в антивирусную базу DrWeb, AVAST просто не знает и при проверке не найдт их.

    К тому же DrWeb считает некоторые программы вредоносными, даже если они таковыми не являются - мне приходилось сталкиваться с таким. Например, программу-антишпион Spyware Terminator DrWeb считает вредоносной. Также вредоносными DrWeb считает все программы разработчика Iobit.

    Тем, кто пользуется бесплатным антивирусом AVAST, желательно устанавливать ещ и фаервол (например, COMODO), антишпион (например, Spyware Blaster), а также иногда проверять свой компьютер на вирусы бесплатными антивирусными сканерами DrWebCureIt и Kaspersky Virus Removal Tool, скачанными с официальных сайтов разработчиков.

  • Аваст просто имеет более нордический характер

    и стойко переносит всякие грязные поползновения

    нет универсального антивируса

    любой антивирус пропускает очень много вирусов которые ему просто ещ неизвестны

    пример тому вирусы разработанные на заказ оборонным структурам нападения стоимостью по несколько миллионов долларов

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

2 + 7 =