What does the word "timed" mean if there is a phrase "at the appointed hour"?

What does the word "regular" mean if there is a phrase "at the appointed hour"?

  • The word "lesson" used to mean "spoil", "spoil someone." Hence the word "mutilate", i.e. jinx a person, harm him. A lesson (before schools appeared) meant some kind of action that had to be done, work. For example, a mother gave her daughters lessons: to tighten the yarn, weave canvas, etc. At school, classes also began to be called lessons, i.e. occupations are something that changes, "spoils" the child, he changes from one state (stupid) to another state (smart), he becomes another.

    The "lesson hour" at first meant "inevitable," one that would change life. "Oh no, their secret is not mine. I will invariably keep, Until the earth at the appointed hour, Like two friends, will not accept us. // Lermontov. Boyarin Orsha."

    Later it began to mean: at the appointed hour (At the appointed hour, we all gathered in the director's office).

  • Word timed in combination at the appointed hour derived from the noun "lesson", which is an ancient common Slavic word. Modern people associate this word with school time of 45 minutes and with the subject being studied at this time (Russian lesson, math lesson). And in ancient times, they meant any work that needed to be completed on time:

    ask the carpenter a lesson.

    In principle, a school lesson is a joint work of a student and a teacher. As you can see, the meaning of the word has been rethought and somewhat narrowed.

    It comes from the Old Russian verb "recti", that is, "to speak", "to say". From the prefixed verb "urekti" with alternating vowels e // o, the word "lesson" appeared. The expression "at the appointed hour" means "on time", "at a certain appointed time", "on time".

  • by time, on time, minute by minute, on time, without delay, on time, on time, on time, hour by hour, at the right time. Synonym - without delay.

  • Here you just need to remember the original meaning of the word "lesson" - this is "memorization", thus, "lesson" is memorable, standing out from the rest. Hence the word "tract" - literally meaning "conspicuous place", which stands out against the background of the rest of the landscape, for example, a wooded ravine in the steppe.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

78+ = 81

Что значит слово «урочный», если есть фраза «в урочный час»?

Что значит слово "урочный", если есть фраза "в урочный час"?

  • Слово "урок" раньше обозначало "навести порчу", "испортить кого-то". Отсюда слово "изурочить", т.е. сглазить человека, нанести ему вред. Урок (до появления школ) обозначало какое-то действие, которое надо было выполнить, работу. Например, мать давала дочерям уроки: напрясть пряжи, наткать холста и т.д. В школе занятия тоже стали называть уроками, т.е. занятия - это то, что изменяет, "портит" ребенка, он из одного состояния (глупого) переходит в другое состояние (умное), он становится другим.

    "Урочный час" вначале обозначал "неизбежный", тот, который изменит жизнь. "О нет, их тайну не мою Я неизменно сохраню, Пока земля в урочный час, Как двух друзей, не примет нас. // Лермонтов. Боярин Орша".

    Позже стал значить: в назначенный час (В урочный час мы собрались все в кабинете директора).

  • Слово урочный в сочетании в урочный час образовано от существительного "урок", которое является древним общеславянским словом. Современные люди связывают это слово с школьным временем в 45 минут и с изучаемым предметом в это время (урок русского языка, урок математики). А в древности им обозначали любую работу, которую нужно выполнить в срок:

    задать урок столяру.

    В принципе школьный урок - это совместная работа ученика и учителя. Как видим, значение слова переосмыслилось и несколько сузилось.

    Происходит оно от древнерусского глагола "ректи", то есть "говорить", "сказать". От приставочного глагола "уректи" с чередованием гласных е//о появилось слово "урок". Выражение "в урочный час" значит "вовремя", "в определенное назначенное время", "в срок".

  • ко времени, в срок, минута в минуту, в положенный срок, без опоздания, к сроку, своевременно, вовремя, час в час, в положенное время.Синоним - без опозданий.

  • Тут просто надо вспомнить исходное значение слова "урок" - это "запоминание", таким образом, "урочный" - это запоминающийся, выделяющийся на фоне остальных. Отсюда же и слово "урочище" - буквально означающее "приметное место", выделяющееся на фоне остального пейзажа, например, поросший лесом овраг в степи.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

47 − = 41