Is “apparently” separated by commas or not?

"Apparently" is comma separated or not?

  • Adverb apparently most often in the text it is an introductory word, that is, not connected in meaning and grammar with other members of the sentence. This means that it can be taken out of context without violating its meaning. It is impossible to ask a syntactic question from him and to him as to a member of a sentence. All these signs indicate that "apparently" is an introductory word expressing uncertainty, an assumption, like similar introductory words and phrases:

    Apparently, perhaps, perhaps, it seems, it seemed.

    The introductory word "apparently" is separated by a comma or two commas depending on its location in sentences, for example:

    Apparently, it will rain today.

    He went, apparently, to a friend.

    She told the news to her mother, apparently.

  • Good day. Punctuation rules are very important, let's figure it out, you need to separate the word "apparently" with commas.

    The first step is to look in the directory for a list of introductory words, perhaps "apparently" is present there.

    When I opened the directory, I did find, among the many introductory words, the word "apparently".

    This means that the word "apparently" must be separated by commas. In this case, it matters in which part of the sentence the given word is located. When the word "apparently" is at the beginning or end, you put only one comma. If the word "apparently" is used in the middle of the text, then separate it with two commas.

  • It seems to stand out.

    Not even "apparently", but for sure stands out. This word is separated by commas on both sides. There is no need to look for any dependence on the beginning of the proposal. E does not exist. This provision can be explained as follows:

    The adverb "apparently" has a practically obligatory modal meaning, which is characterized as "assumption, uncertainty, hypothesis, point of view." This modality suggests that, as a rule, the word in a sentence is in the function of the introductory one. And introductory words are separated from the rest of the sentence, not being a member of it, by commas.

    For example:

    "The case of Demyan Ivanovich is apparently extremely complicated." "Apparently, the guys are still at sea."

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

87 - = 78

«По-видимому» выделяется запятыми или нет?

"По-видимому" выделяется запятыми или нет?

  • Наречие по-видимому чаще всего в тексте является вводным словом, то есть не связанным по смыслу и грамматически с другими членами предложения. Это значит, что его можно изъять из контекста, не нарушив его смысла. От него и к нему невозможно задать синтаксический вопрос как к члену предложения. Все эти приметы свидетельствует о том, что "по-видимому" является вводным словом, выражающим неуверенность, предположение, как и аналогичные вводные слова и словосочетания:

    видимо, наверное, может быть, кажется, казалось.

    Вводное слово "по-видимому" выделяется запятой или двумя запятыми в зависимости от его местоположенря в предложениях, например:

    По-видимому, сегодня будет дождь.

    Он пошел, по-видимому, к другу.

    Эту новость она рассказала матери, по-видимому.

  • Добрый день. Правила пунктуации очень важны, давайте разберемся нужно выделять запятыми слово "по-видимому".

    Первое действие, это посмотреть в справочнике список вводных слов, возможно, "по-видимому" там присутствует.

    Открыв справочник, я действительно нашел, среди множества вводных слов, слово "по-видимому".

    Значит, слово "по-видимому" обязательно к выделению запятыми. При этом ее имеет значение, в какой части предложения находится данное слово. Когда слово "по-видимому" в начале или конце, вы ставите только одну запятую. Если слово "по-видимому" используется в середине текста, то выделяете двумя запятыми.

  • По-видимому, выделяется.

    Даже и не "по-видимому", а наверняка выделяется. Обособляется это слово запятыми с обеих сторон. Какой-либо зависимости от начала предложения отыскивать не нужно. Е не существует. Это положение можно объяснить следующим:

    У наречия "по-видимому" есть практически обязательное модальное значение, которое характеризуется как "предположение, неуверенность, гипотеза, точка зрения". Эта модальность подсказывает, что в предложении слово, как правило, находится в функции вводного. А вводные слова отделяются от остального предложения, не являясь его членом, запятыми.

    Например:

    "Случай Демьяна Ивановича, по-видимому, крайне сложен". "По-видимому, ребята вс ещ на море".

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

8 + 1 =