Fasting the first and last week of Lent, is this considered a Fast?

Fasting the first and last week of Lent, is this considered a Fast?

  • This is not a post, but a trick, a trick, the post must be real. But, God accepts everyone, both fasting and non-fasting. Fasting is a gift to God. They brought a gift - well, they did not bring it, it will also do. After all, we are all children of God. Does the father of his children only accept gifts? He accepts everyone. But the last 3 days, it is desirable, of course, to restrain yourself. And do not think that I am so smart, I read this from John Chrysostom. It is very good to read it from time to time, there you will find answers to many life questions. Desk book. Recomend for everybody.

  • Your parish priest gives a blessing for the post. Some exceptions are allowed for patients who are contraindicated to abstain from non-lean foods. And again with the blessing of the priest.

    During fasting, one should perform prayers, attend church services, and constantly strive for self-purification from impurity. I have fasted only once, but believe me, abstinence in food is nothing compared to overcoming the temptations of the carnal and spiritual. Although someone that.

    The first and last weeks of Lent are the most difficult. Only bread and water should be taken, and the rest of the time, follow the priest's instructions.

  • I tried to fast once - oh, this is not an easy task. In general, I realized that you need to come to this and realize in the head, and then in the stomach. The first and last week - since these are two terms on which the main emphasis is placed. For me personally, this is also a fast, but for religious people it is not considered a full-fledged fast.

  • Fasting is not only about giving up food. it is primarily the purification of the body and soul. One may not fast at all, but at the same time remember about Great Lent. I am amazed by people who dictate fasting to diet

  • There is no limit to guile. On the other hand, let them at least fast like that, but ...

    the most important thing is not to eat each other, which is necessary not only in fasting.

    In addition, one must understand that fasting is done for oneself, and not for someone else. Well, and the meaning of oneself in the Good to limit?

  • Any deprivation is considered fasting. As the priest said, even if I smoke 10 cigarettes a day, but during fasting I smoke 7 cigarettes, then this will already be fasting. Each person sets a framework for himself and does everything possible, there is no need to starve and spoil his health due to the power of faith.

    Due to the circumstances that have developed in my country, the priest said that in this post "The main thing is not to eat each other" (quote).

    Fasting the first and last week of Lent, is this considered a Fast?

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

37 - 28 =

Поститься первую и последнюю неделю Великого поста, это считается Постом?

Поститься первую и последнюю неделю Великого поста, это считается Постом?

  • Это не пост, а уловка, хитрость, пост должен быть настоящим. Но, Бог принимает всех, и постящихся, и не постящихся. Пост - это подарок Богу. Принесли подарок - хорошо, не принесли, тоже сойдет. Ведь мы все дети Божьи. А отец детей своих только с подарками принимает? Он всех принимает. Но последние 3 дня желательно, конечно, сдержаться. И не думайте, что это я такая умная, это я у Иоанна Златоуста прочла. Очень хорошо его читать время от времени, там на многие жизненные вопросы найдете ответы. Настольная книга. Рекомендую всем.

  • На пост дает благословение ваш приходской священник. Допускаются некоторые исключения больным, которым противопоказано воздержание от не-постных продуктов. И опять таки с благословения священника.

    Во время поста следует творить молитвы, посещать священнослужения в церкви, и постоянно стремиться к самоочищению от скверны. Я постился всего раз, но поверьте воздержание в пище ничто, в сравнении с преодолением соблазнов плотских и духовных. Хотя кому что.

    Первая и последняя недели Великого Поста самые тяжелые. Следует принимать только хлеб и воду, а в остальное время следовать наставлениям священника.

  • Пробовал я однажды поститься - ох и нелегкое это дело. В общем я понял, что к этому нужно прийти и осознать в голове, а потом уже в желудке. Первую и последню неделю - так как это два срока на которые делается основной упор. Лично для меня это тоже пост, а вот для религиозных это не считается полноценным постом.

  • Пост- это не только отказ от еды. это прежде всего очищение тела и души. Можно и не постится вовсе, но при этом помнить о Великом посте. меня поражаю люди, которые приурачивают пост к диете

  • Лукавству нет предела. С другой стороны, пусть уж хоть так постятся, но...

    самое главное - это не есть друг друга, что необходимо не только в пост.

    Кроме того, надо понимать, что пост для себя делается, а не для кого-то. Ну, а смысл самого себя в Благе ограничивать?

  • Постом считается любое лишение. Как говорил священник, даже если я курю по 10 сигарет в день, но во время поста буду курить по 7 - то это уже будет постом. Каждый человек ставит для себя рамки и делает все возможное, не нужно голодать и портить себе здоровье в силу веры.

    В силу обстоятельств которые сложились в моей стране, то священник сказал, что в этот пост "Главное не есть друг друга" (цитата).

    Поститься первую и последнюю неделю Великого поста, это считается Постом?

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

37 − 28 =