Where was Abu Ali ibn Sina (Avicenna) born?

Where was Abu Ali ibn Sina (Avicenna) born?

  • The great scientist, philosopher, mathematician and physician - Abu Ali ibn Sina or, as the Europeans called him, Avicenna was born on August 16, 980 at that time in the rather large city of Afshan, 30 kilometers from Bukhara. Bukhara was at that time the capital of the Samanid state. Five years later, the family moved to Bukhara itself, where the boy was sent to a Muslim school. Apparently, his teachers understood about the boy's genius pretty quickly. By the age of ten, he was studying almost independently. Although Abu Ali ibn Sina was a versatile scientist and more committed to a philosophical understanding of the world, humanity knows about him as a great physician. Already at the age of sixteen, he was admitted to the treatment of the Emir of Bukhara. At the age of twenty, he moved to Khorezm, where he had the opportunity to communicate with the greatest scientists of Central Asia. The main works in the field of medicine are the great work Canon of Medicine, Medicines, On the benefits and dangers of wine, Treatise on sexual power, Blood vessels for bloodletting.

    Now Afshana is a small village where the Avicenna Museum exists.

  • Settlement Afshan near Bukhara, Samanid State. August 16, 980.

  • Avicenna, or his full name, Abu Ali Hussein ibn Abdullah ibn al-Hasan ibn Ali ibn Sina, was born in the small village of Afshan near Bukhara, on August 16, 980.

    Ibn Sina wrote in his biography: My father was from Balkh and came from there to Bukhara during the reign of the Samanid Nukh ibn Mansur and took up work there in the divan - the office. He was given the management of Harmaisan, the center of one of the buliks (districts) in the vicinity of Bukhara. From Afshana, one of the nearest villages, he took my mother, Sitara Zvezda, as his wife. It was there that I was born first, and then my brother.

    Avicenna is a medieval oriental scientist-encyclopedist, a great healer. For a long time he worked as a doctor at the court of the Samanid emirs, in the city of Hamadan he was a vizier.

    As a child, the boy distinguished himself by giftedness, insight and phenomenal memory. In his biography, he writes: By the age of ten, I had studied the Qur'an and literary science and made such progress that everyone was amazed. At the age of 10, he graduated from maktab, an elementary school for Muslims. With the help of teachers, he began to study many sciences on his own. At the age of 16, he began to treat the emirs.

    More than 450 works in various fields of science belonged to him, of which only 274 works have survived to this day. His most famous works: Encyclopedias "The Book of Healing", "The Book of Knowledge"; "Canon of Medicine". His books are devoted to various fields of science: chemistry, astronomy, mechanics, philosophy, music, literature and psychology.

    He died on June 18, 1037 from a severe stomach illness, from which he could not be healed. Before his death, he bequeathed to release his slaves and distribute his property to those in need.

    Where was Abu Ali ibn Sina (Avicenna) born?

    They buried Avcenna in Hamadan, and later transported his ashes to Isfahan, where he was reburied in the emir's mausoleum.

    In the medieval eastern world he was an influential and famous scientist-philosopher.

    Many streets, museums, universities are named in his honor, and a crater on the moon is named after him.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 - = 12

Где родился Абу Али ибн Сина (Авиценна)?

Где родился Абу Али ибн Сина (Авиценна)?

  • Великий ученый философ, математик и врач - Абу Али ибн Сина или, как звали его европейцы, Авиценна родился 16 августа 980 года в то время довольно крупном городе Афшана в 30 километрах от Бухары. Бухара была в то время столицей государства Саманидов. Через пять лет семья переезжает в саму Бухару, где мальчика отдают в мусульманскую школу. По-видимому, о гениальности мальчика его учителя поняли довольно быстро. Уже к десяти лет он учился практически самостоятельно. Хотя Абу Али ибн Сина был разносторонним ученым и более привержен к философскому осмыслению мира, человечество знает о нем, как о великом медике. Уже в шестнадцать лет он был допущен к лечению эмира Бухары. В двадцать лет он переезжает в Хорезм, где имеет возможность общаться с самыми великими учеными Средней Азии. Основные труды в области медицины великий труд Канон врачебной науки, Лекарственные средства, О пользе и вреде вина, Трактат о сексуальной силе, Кровеносные сосуды для кровопускания.

    Сейчас Афшана небольшое селение, где существует музей Авиценны.

  • Поселение Афшана близ Бухары, Государство Саманидов. 16 августа 980 года.

  • Авиценна, или полное имя его, Абу Али Хусейн ибн Абдуллах ибн аль-Хасан ибн Али ибн Сина, родился в небольшом селении Афшана близ Бухары, 16 августа 980 года.

    Ибн Сина в своей биографии писал: Отец мой был из Балха и приехал оттуда в Бухару во дни правления саманида Нух ибн Мансура и занялся там работой в диване - канцелярии. Ему предоставили управление Хармайсаном, центром одного из бюликов (районов) в окрестностях Бухары. Из Афшаны, одного из ближайших селений, он взял себе в жены мою мать по имени Ситара звезда. Там же и родились сначала я, а затем мой брат.

    Авиценна - это средневековый восточный ученый-энциклопедист, великий врачеватель. Долгое время работал при дворе саманидских эмиров врачом, в г.Хамадане был визирем.

    В детстве мальчик отличился одаренностью, проницательностью и феноменальной памятью. В биографии он пишет: К десяти годам я изучил Коран и литературную науку и делал такие успехи, что все поражались. В 10 лет он закончил мактаб, начальную школу мусульман.Стал при помощи учителей и самостоятельно изучать многие науки. В 16 лет стал заниматься лечением эмиров.

    Его перу принадлежало более 450 произведений в различных областях науки, из них до нашего времени дошли всего лишь 274 труда. Самые знаменитые его труды: Энциклопедии "Книга исцеления", "Книга знания"; "Канон врачебной науки". Его книги посвящены различным областям науки: химии, астрономии, механике, философии, музыке, литературе и психологии.

    Скончался 18 июня 1037 года от тяжелой желудочной болезни, от которой не смог исцелиться. Перед смертью завещал отпустить своих рабов и раздать свое имущество нуждающимся.

    Где родился Абу Али ибн Сина (Авиценна)?

    Похоронили Авценну в Хамадане, позже перевезли его прах в Исфахан, где был перезахоронен в эмирском мавзолее.

    В средневековом восточном мире был влиятельным и известнейшим ученым-философом.

    В его честь названы многие улицы, музеи, вузы.Кратер на Луне назван его именем.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

15 − = 12