Kashchei Day - what kind of holiday is it?

Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

  • Kashchei the Immortal is a cult figure not only in Russian folk tales. In the Slavic pantheon, Kashchei the Immortal (aka Chernobog, the black Serpent, Koschey) was the most evil deity. Therefore, probably, he was taken to worship on February 29th. A day that happens once every 4 years (although the pagan Slavs did not live according to the European calendar, which leads to other fabrications). Rather, in ancient times, this day falls on the last day of winter.

    Kashchei the Immortal was the Lord of Darkness, Navi and the Pekeln Kingdom. Carries into the world of cold, death, evil and destruction. Therefore, on the night of February 29 on March 1, the Slavs solemnly crushed a raw chicken egg. What symbolized the death of Kashchei, which is believed to be stored in the egg.

    With the advent of Christianity, another interesting superposition has been imposed on this tradition.

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Why did the Slavs worship Kashchei? Pagans believed that life and death can not exist separately, complementing each other and maintaining the harmony of nature.

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Also among the Slavs there were special names for the days of the week. The day of Chernobog (Kashchei) was Monday (it was also called the villain or the evil thing). Therefore, on Mondays, it was not recommended to start cases, and also on Mondays, public executions were carried out over the inveterate criminals.

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Modern culture creates the image of Kashchei not as an absolute evil. In the cinema in general, the awesome galaxy of actors played the role of Kashchei

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    The cool image of Kashchei is also in the books - Korostyshevskaya Tatiana "Bride of Kashchei", Dmitry Mansurov "Kashchei", Elena Nikitina And what did you want from Baba Yaga and many others.

    So the image of Kashchei has long ceased to be as evil and cruel as our ancestors represented him.

  • One of the Slavic holidays, in which they honor the most evil creature that we know from childhood from fairy tales - Kashchei or Chernobog.

    This holiday takes place once in four years, namely at midnight from February 29 to March 1.

    At this moment, you need to crush the egg, which symbolizes the death of Kashchei.

    And it is also believed that spring comes with his death.

    Chernobog

  • I also heard about this holiday, and it is celebrated only once every four years, this holiday falls on February 29. As we know from Russian fairy tales Kashchey was an evil character, people believed that it was necessary to break an egg in order to defeat evil. Here and in one of the tales, too, to save the princess, Ivan had to break Kashchei's egg.

  • Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

    Koschey God of Navi, the One Who rules in Death. In the era of dual faith in Russia, the image of Koshchey was partially replaced by the image of St. Kasian, whose prototype was exclusively in accord with the name of the Monk Kassian the Roman. The people told many legends about Kasyan. . Koshchei Day is celebrated once every four years in the leap year 29 February. On this day, they tried not to work at all, in some villages and people did not show up at all on the street in order not to fall under Kasyan’s eye. It was considered the most dangerous time before Sunrise, so before lunch everyone was resting at home.

  • Day of Kashchei - Chernobog is celebrated exactly at midnight from February 29 to March 1.

    This is the day of the end of Winter, and the Slavs remembered death on this day.

    Once upon a time our ancestors brought bloody sacrifices to him when they went to war.

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

  • Kashchei's Day is the day when winter time ends and spring begins. Also, this day is called Kasyanov day in another way. Kashchei is a symbol of winter This holiday, the day is celebrated only in a leap year, that is, once every four years - on the twenty-ninth of February. Previously, people believed that this day was bad and tried once again not to leave the house and do nothing.

  • Kaschey's Day is an Old Slavic holiday celebrated in a leap year, February 29, and it is also called Kasyan's Day (the people have such a concept "he looks with a kosyan", as they said about a sullen man with a heavy look). On this day, all work stopped, in some villages the peasants were even afraid to go out into the street, so that "Kos'yan would not jinx", it was believed that on Koscheev / Kos'yanov day Koschy God returns all in the form of disasters all the evil created by people

    Day Kashchei - what a feast, when it passes?

  • Kashchei Day is celebrated from February 29 to March 1 every four years. Since February 29, as you know, happens only in a leap year. Just on this night, they give it to the most evil deity of the Slavs. Kashchei has been known to all of us since childhood. We have listened to various children's fairy tales about him more than once. Kashchei is also called Chernobog (that is, the black Serpent, Koshchei). It is believed that Kashchei is the ruler of the dark kingdom. According to legends, he is, in addition, the God of cold weather, death, evil, madness. In general, he is associated with everything bad and black. Previously, the Slavs divided the whole world into two parts: good and evil. So, the evil part was represented by Kashchei. According to the old Slavic custom, when 12 o'clock comes from February 29 to March 1, you need to take a chicken egg in your hand and crush it. It is believed that Kashchei is dying, since it has long been known that his death is hiding in an egg. Kashchei is also a symbol of winter, it turns out that winter also ends. Representatives of paganism believe that crushing an egg on this day, laid by a chicken on Christmas, will mean that March will pass without frosts.

  • Kaschey's Day is an Old Slavic holiday, it is celebrated on the night of February 29 to March 1 (in a leap year). It was believed that Kashchei is a dark force, Chernobog, and it was also believed that his life is in a chicken egg. Therefore, at night it was necessary to knead a chicken egg with your hand in order to kill Koshchei. It was also believed that with the death of Koshchei, the end of winter came.

  • The day occurs 1 every four years. Celebrate from February 29 to March 1. They invented such a holiday, because 29 February is only 1 once every four years and this year is considered a leap year. It is believed that on such days misfortunes occur, and on this day it is better not to do anything.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 2 = 8

День Кащея — что за праздник, когда он проходит?

День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

  • Кащей Бессмертный - культовая фигура не только в русских народных сказках. В славянском пантеоне Кащей Бессмертный (он же Чернобог, черный Змей, Кощей) был самым злым божеством. Поэтому, наверно, ему и отвели для поклонения 29 февраля. День, который бывает один раз в 4 года (хотя славяне-язычники не жили по европейскому календарю, что наводит на иные измышления). Скорее в древние времена этот день приходится на последний день зимы.

    Кащей Бессмертный был Повелитель Тьмы, Нави и Пекельного царства. Несет в мир холод, смерть, зло и уничтожение. Поэтому в ночь с 29 февраля на 1 марта славяне торжественно давили сырое куриное яйцо. Что символизировало смерть Кащея, которая по поверьям хранится в яйце.

    С приходом христианства на эту традицию наложилось еще одно интересное поверье

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    Почему славяне поклонялись Кащею? Язычники верили, что жизнь и смерть не могут существовать отдельно , дополняя друг от друга и сохраняя гармонию природы.

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    Также у славян бытовали особые названия дней недели. Днем Чернобога (Кащея) был понедельник (его также называли злодень или злыдень). Поэтому по понедельникам не рекомендовалось начинать дел, а также по понедельникам проводили публичные казни над отпетыми преступниками.

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    Современная культура создает образ Кащея не как абсолютное зло. В кино вообще вообще офигенная плеяда актеров играла роль Кащея

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    Прикольный образ Кащей также в книгах - Коростышевская Татьяна "Невеста Кащея", Мансуров Дмитрий "Кащей", Елена Никитина А что вы хотели от Бабы-яги и многие другие.

    Так что образ Кащея давно перестал быть таким злым и жестоким,каким его представляли наши предки.

  • Один из славянских праздников, в котором чествуют самое злое существо, которого мы з детства знаем по сказкам - Кащея или Чернобога.

    Проходит этот праздник один раз в четыре года, а именно в полночь с 29 февраля по 1 марта.

    В эту минуту нужно раздавить яйцо, которое символизирует собой смерть Кащея.

    А еще считается, что приходит с его смертью весна.

    Чернобог

  • Я тоже слышала об этом празднике, а празднуется он всего раз в четыре года, этот праздник выпадает на 29 февраля. Как известно из русских сказок Кащей был злым персонажем, люди верили что надо разбить яйцо, чтоб победить зло. Вот и в одной из сказки тоже чтоб спасти царевну, Ивану надо было разбить яйцо Кащея.

  • День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

    Кощей Бог Нави, Тот, Кто владычествует в Смерти. В эпоху двоеверия на Руси образ Кощея был частично замещн образом святого Касьяна, чьим прототипом исключительно по созвучию имени послужил преподобный Кассиан Римлянин. В народе рассказывали много легенд о Касьяне. . День Кощея отмечается один раз в четыре года в високосный год 29 февраля. В этот день старались совсем не работать, в некоторых селах и деревнях люди вообще не показывались на улице, чтобы не попасть под глаз Касьяна. Самым опасным считалось время до Солнечного восхода, поэтому до обеда все отдыхали по домам.

  • День Кащея - Чернобога отмечается ровно в полночь с 29 февраля на 1 марта.

    Это день окончания Зимы,а славяне в это день вспоминали смерть.

    Когда - то наши предки приносили ему кровавые жертвы, когда шли на войну.

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

  • День Кащея - это день когда заканчивается зимнее время и начинается весна. Также по другому этот день называется Касьянов день. Кащей - это символ зимы Этот праздник, день отмечается лишь в високосном году, то есть один раз в четыре года - двадцать девятого февраля. Раньше люди верили, что этот день плохой и старались лишний раз не выходить из дома и ничего не делать.

  • День Кащея - старословянский праздник, который отмечается в високосный год, 29 февраля, также его называют Касьянов день(в народе есть такое понятие "косьяном смотрит", так говорили про угрюмого с тяжелым взглядом человека). В этот день все работы прекращались, в некоторых деревнях крестьяне даже боялись выходить на улицу, чтобы "Косьян не сглазил", считалось что в Кощеев / Косьянов день Кощный Бог возвращает все в виде бедствий все сотворенное людьми зло

    День Кащея - что за праздник, когда он проходит?

  • День Кащея празднуется с 29 февраля по 1 марта раз в четыре года. Так как 29 февраля, как известно, бывает только в високосный год. Как раз в данную ночь отдают самому злому божеству славян. Кащей всем нам известен с детских лет. Мы не раз слушали про него различные детские сказки. Кащея также именуют Чернобогом (то есть черным Змеем, Кощеем). Считается, что Кащей - это повелитель темного царства. По поверьям, он вдобавок является Богом холодов, смерти, зла, безумства. В общем, его ассоциируют со всем плохим и черным. Раньше славяне делили весь мир на две части: добрая и злая. Так вот, злую часть представлял Кащей. Согласно старославянскому обычаю, когда наступает 12 часов с 29 февраля на 1 марта необходимо взять в руку яйцо курицы и раздавить его. Считается, что Кащей умирает, так как давно известно, что смерть его прячется в яйце. Также Кащей является символом зимы, то получается, что зима тоже прекращается. Представители язычества считают, раздавив яйцо в этот день, снесенное курицей в Рождество, будет означать, что март пройдет без заморозков.

  • День Кащея - это старославянский праздник, его отмечают в ночь с 29 февраля на 1 марта (в високосный год). Считалось, что Кащей - это темная сила, Чернобог, а также считалось, что его жизнь находится в курином яйце. Поэтому ночью нужно было размять рукой куриное яйцо, чтобы убить Кощея. Также считалось, что со смертью Кощея наступал конец зиме.

  • День происходит 1 раз в четыре года. Празднуют с 29-го февраля по 1-ое марта. Придумали такой праздник, потому что 29-е февраля бывает только 1 раз за четыре года и такой год считается високосным . Считается что в такие дни происходят беды, и в этот день лучше ничего не делать.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

− 4 = 2