What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

  • Better not to learn about them and their differences!

    The common root of all these words is OST, i.e. bone. Therefore, all these diseases are associated with bone disorders.

    osteochondrosis - more often affects individual parts of the spine or the whole. After all, the spine is not a single bone, but an organ consisting of bony vertebrae. And so that the vertebrae do not rub against each other between them and there are elastic pads - intervertebral discs. Over the years, a change occurs in them, they become harder, lose elasticity, "clogged with salts" as many say, therefore this is a degenerative-dystrophic disease. Sometimes the spacer - the disc does not work and the nerve is clamped with extreme pain. Depending on your physical activity, the most loaded part will suffer: cervical, thoracic or lumbar, or even all at once.

    Osteoarthritis - when the same changes occur in the periosteum of the articulating joints. The cartilaginous tissue covering the articular surface most often rubs during our movements (flexion - extension). And as they say:

    What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

    If the body lacks some substances, then the new periosteum does not have time to grow, and the old one is all worn out and the articular surfaces begin to rub against each other, even changing the shape of the joint. Naturally, the articular surfaces become inflamed with pain and limited mobility - arthritis develops, and then everything turns into a chronic form - osteoarthritis.

    Osteoporosis - when all the bones of the skeleton become fragile due to the loss of many salts and trace elements. Our urine consists of some salts, it cannot go with water alone, and if there are no salts in the diet, the body takes them from the bones. And any fall becomes a problem and the presence of many fractures - a person becomes, as it were, glass. This chronic disease only progresses and is closely related to hormonal levels. Therefore, it develops more often in women after the onset of menopause.

  • Since I suffer from all of the above diseases to one degree or another, they are well known to me.

    1. Osteochondrosis.

    What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

    The disease, which can manifest itself in the form of severe attacks, accompanied by pain in the indicated departments, is popularly called radiculitis.

    1. Osteoarthritis.

    What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

    It most often affects the joints of the extremities, causing pain and swelling of the joints during exacerbations of the disease, and restricts the mobility of the joints.

    1. Osteoporosis.

    What is the difference between the diseases osteoporosis, osteochondrosis and osteoarthritis?

    It is typical for people after forty-five years, especially women in the postmenopausal period get sick with it. In men, the risk of the disease is three times lower than in women.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 + 1 =

Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

  • Лучше не узнать на себе про них и их отличия!

    Общий корень у всех этих слов - ОСТЬ, т.е. кость. Поэтому все эти болезни и связаны с костными нарушениями.

    Остеохондроз - чаще поражает отдельные отделы позвоночника или весь. Ведь позвоночник - не единая кость, а состоящий из костных позвонков орган. И чтобы позвонки не терлись друг об друга между ними и находятся эластичные прокладки - межпозвонковые диски. С годами в них происходит изменение, они становятся тверже, теряют эластичность, "забиваются солями" как говорят многие, поэтому это дегенеративно-дистрофическое заболевание. Иногда прокладка - диск не срабатывает и нерв зажимается с сильнейшей болью. В зависимости от вашей физической нагрузки и страдать будет самый нагружаемый отдел: шейный, грудной или поясничный, а то и все сразу.

    Остеоартроз - когда такие же изменения происходят в надкостнице сочленяющихся суставов. Хрящевая ткань, покрывающая суставную поверхность чаще всего трется при наших движениях (сгибания - разгибания). А как говорится:

    Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

    Если организму не хватает некоторых веществ, то новая надкостница не успевает нарастать, а старая вся истирается и суставные поверхности начинают уже тереться друг о дружку, изменяя даже форму сустава. Естественно, что суставные поверхности воспаляются с болью и ограничением подвижности - развивается артрит, а затем и переходит все в хроническую форму - остеоартроз.

    Остеопороз - когда все кости скелета становятся хрупкими из-за потери многих солей и микроэлементов. Наша моча состоит из некоторых солей, она не может идти одной водой, и если в питании этих солей нет - организм забирает их из костей. А любое падение становится проблемой и наличием многих переломов - человек становится как бы стеклянным. Это хроническое заболевание только прогрессирует и находится в тесной связи с гормональным фоном. Поэтому чаще развивается у женщин после наступления климакса.

  • Поскольку я страдаю всеми выше перечисленными заболеваниями в той или иной степени, то мне они хорошо знакомы.

    1. Остеохондроз.

    Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

    Заболевание, которое может проявляться в виде сильнейших приступов, сопровождающихся болями в указанных отделах, в народе называемое радикулитом.

    1. Остеоартроз.

    Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

    Чаще всего поражает суставы конечностей, вызывая боль и опухание суставов в моменты обострения заболевания, и ограничивает подвижность суставов.

    1. Остеопороз.

    Чем отличаются заболевания остеопороз, остеохондроз и остеоартроз?

    Характерно для людей после сорока пяти лет, особенно часто им заболевают женщины в постклимактический период. У мужчин риск заболевания в три раза ниже по сравнению с женщинами.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

38 − 29 =