Why is insulin given intravenously and not in pill form?

Why is insulin given intravenously and not in pill form?

  • As a doctor, my answer is simple and clear. Insulin is the hum of the pancreas, which is injected several times a day for various forms of diabetes. Intravenous absorption occurs ten times faster than oral (oral) administration. And patients with diabetes mellitus have a constant risk of entering and hypoglycemic To whom, therefore, the drug "insulin" should act as quickly as possible and without loss. The tablets are far from being absorbed 100% - after all, before getting into the SUCTION ZONE (intestines), the tablets pass through the stomach with its aggressive environment and lose their activity. By the way, in my experience of working on the ambulance, insulin is injected both subcutaneously and intramuscularly, and not just intravenously:

    Why is insulin given intravenously and not in pill form?

  • All quite natural. The fact that insulin is injected intravenously (by the way, it is also injected intramuscularly and subcutaneously), and pills are not drunk, is quite simply explained. The whole point is that for people suffering from diabetes, it is important that the medicine begins to act as soon as possible and completely gets into the body for action. And such an effect cannot be achieved when taking tablets, because, firstly, the tablets are not completely absorbed, and secondly, they act much more slowly.

  • Insulin is a polypeptide, a hormone, it contains amino acids that polymerize, transforming molecules into a certain stereochemical configuration, which is important, affects the action of insulin. If insulin is taken orally, it will be exposed to various digestive enzymes, which will lead to the breakdown of insulin into macromolecules. Insulin is also not resistant to acid, which is contained in gastric juice, it will affect its structure.

    However, from a theoretical point of view, nothing is impossible. Perhaps, having solved these two problems, in the future it will be possible to take the drug in the form of pills.

Add a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 + 6 =

Почему инсулин вводят внутривенно а не в виде таблеток?

Почему инсулин вводят внутривенно а не в виде таблеток?

  • Отвечу как врач просто и понятно. Инсулин- это гомон поджелудочной железы, который вводится несколько раз в день при различных формах диабета. Всасывание при внутривенном введении происходит в десятки раз быстрее, чем при пероральном (через рот) применении. А больные сахарном диабетом имеют постоянный риск войти и гипогликемическую Кому, посему препарат "инсулин" должен действовать как можно быстрее и без потерь. Таблетки усваиваются далеко не на 100%- ведь прежде чем попасть в ЗОНУ ВСАСЫВАНИЯ (кишечник) таблетки проходят желудок с его агрессивной средой и теряют свою активность. Кстати, по моему опыту работы на "Скорой"- инсулин вводится и подкожно и внутримышечно, а не только внутривенно:

    Почему инсулин вводят внутривенно а не в виде таблеток?

  • Вс вполне закономерно. Тот факт, что инсулин вводится внутривенно (кстати также его вводят и внутримышечно, и подкожно), а не пьются таблетки, довольно просто объясняется. Вс дело заключается в том, что людям, страдающим от сахарного диабета, важно, что бы лекарство начало действовать как можно скорее и полностью попало в организм для воздействия. А такого эффекта при приме таблеток достигнуть невозможно, потому как таблетки во-первых, полностью не усваиваются, а во-вторых, действуют гораздо медленнее.

  • Инсулин представляет собой полипептид, гормон, он содержит аминокислоты, которые полимеризуются, преобразуя молекулы в определенную стереохимическую конфигурацию, которая важна, оказывает влияние на действие инсулина. Если же принимать инсулин преорально, он будет подвергнут действию различных пищеварительных ферментов, что приведет к распаду инсулина на макромолекулы. Инсулин также не устойчив к кислоте, которая содержится в желудочном соке, она будет оказывать влияние на его структуру.

    Однако, с теоретической точки зрения, нет ничего невозможного. Возможно, решив эти две проблемы, в будущем и появится возможность принимать препарат в виде таблеток.

Поделись с друзьями
Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Share on VK
VK

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

39 + = 43